Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Modern appeal

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Everyone very friendly And made our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Lacks restaurant and room wasn't cleaned till 3-4 in afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Good hotel, close to Biola University

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location to Biola University, freeway access
Cons: Breakfast for sure
This is a very basic accommodation. Convenient location to Biola University, easy freeway access, clean, comfortable and pleasant service. However, the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. While may hotels include breakfast at the same room rate, here you pay. As someone with gluten allergies, I could't find much to eat besides fruit. Some good options would be yogurt, a gluten free muffin/pastry option. I've stayed there twice, but I think I'll try another hotel next time I'm in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mom

Eh.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is quite old. The room smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time. The walls were very thin. The hotel staff was pleasent but we are in the restaurant twice and the food was bad. The best part was the strong water pressure in the shower!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: courteous staff
Cons: knowledge about local amenities and information posted about renovations.
I was not happy that the pool was being renovated and we were not aware when we booked the hotel. My children were a little unhappy. Excellent breakfast and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

In & Out close by

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience and freeway close.
Cons: I could only recommend things be upgraded once the summer season is over.
Location: Location was great.
The hotel staff were all 5 of 5 - very conscientious friendly and took care of business. The young lady who checked me in even remembered me from a previous stay which blew me away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i enjoy my stay here

Posted Jul 27, 2014
i feel like at home when i live d there, i really enjoy my stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Not easily accessible

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby was clean
Cons: Customer service
Location: Location was surrounded by construction and it was frustrating getting to the hotel
I tried to contact the hotel manager over three different times and I never heard back from him. I had billing concerns that were not address. Consequently I had to pay an excessive amount for a night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
For the price, you can't ask for much more. They put us on the top floor of the hotel, the room and bathroom was clean, the tv was nice and had enough channels, and there was free parking and free wifi. I definitely recommend this hotel especially if you get a decent price. Also the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com