Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel given its in southern CA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We had a pleasant overnight experience.The bar was just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San fransisco

We paid allot of money but the room so small.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Breakfast was included they when we went to take a breakfast Lady was so rude At cafeteria she start asking show your voucher guy came from front desk tell her breakfast includes. She shut her mouth she was a mexican why be a rude with cudtomers like that i dont no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Don't include breakfast! Way overpriced for a continental breakfast with a few Danishes, bad oatmeal and old coffee. They charge extra for the cooked breakfast but don't disclosed this ah as of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ile

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Friendly & courteous staff. Clean room. Nice bar/restaurant. Breakfast buffet was nice option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After rocky check in was an ok experience

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: When you book a certain type room and it is paid for in advance, you should GET THAT ROOM TYPE.
After booking and paying for the room using Expedia's mobile app requesting one room with 2 beds we check in and are told there are no rooms available with 2 beds. They offered us a king room with a fold out couch. Since we had already gone to 2 other hotels all sold out, we asked if they could show us the room and inspect the couch bed. The reason for needing the room was that we were in town for our 17 year old son to participate in a basketball camp. A little concerned that a fold out would not provide him adequate comfort after playing several games or enough rest for the next day where he had several games. The front desk person willingly took us to the room for inspection. Although not ideal we went ahead and accepted it. If we had not wanted it he stated he would gladly release our money back to expedia for a refund. We were also offered free breakfast in their restaurant. Which by the way IS NOT a Red Robin as advertised. It is just a Holiday Inn cafe. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall a good stay after the original debacle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom La Mirada

Business Trip

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience to site location.
Cons: Hallway odor.
Location: Not sure about the surrounding. The restaurant breakfast was decent. The site location was convenient.
The hotel was very close to the site I was visiting, very convenient. Easy to find off of the interstate. Room was clean, although there was a slight odor in the hallway. Not enough to deter me from staying the next time, just there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Modern appeal

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Everyone very friendly And made our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Lacks restaurant and room wasn't cleaned till 3-4 in afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Good hotel, close to Biola University

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location to Biola University, freeway access
Cons: Breakfast for sure
This is a very basic accommodation. Convenient location to Biola University, easy freeway access, clean, comfortable and pleasant service. However, the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. While may hotels include breakfast at the same room rate, here you pay. As someone with gluten allergies, I could't find much to eat besides fruit. Some good options would be yogurt, a gluten free muffin/pastry option. I've stayed there twice, but I think I'll try another hotel next time I'm in the area.