Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Hotel was close to the main town & beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The decor was old but made it feel old school, but everything worked the beds were super comfy plus air con
Cons: Breakfast even a small one would have been good
Location: Pitza place just up the road $9.00 and beer was $2.50 per large cup - or if you went down into town expect to pay $16 for two drinks plus tips Ahh
Really nice hotel court yard was good you all over looked the pool, the building is old but maintained ok - we walked into town and back, loads of food places near by or theres a small supermarket 1 min away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the beach and Orange Inn!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Loved the location and easy beach access, staff and complimentary drinks were a bonus. Short stay but will definitely come back. Rooms are small but slept a family of four fine, pool is small but clean we went to the beach anyway, wished they had a hot tub. Overall great deal for the price and area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la.

Nice has some charm close to beach and town

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pleasant good restaurant and grocery near Nice experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
by George Colefrom Corona, CA

Oldie but a goodie...

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit dated and worn in places, but it was very clean and in a great location. The staff was most helpful. A bit pricey, especially considering they charge to park in their lot, but, hey, it's Laguna and nothing is cheap here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by hilaguna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your vacation. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and can visit us again soon. With Summer coming to an end the Fall should be just as great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cute Holiday Inn...feels boutique

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Perfect location. Boutique style hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by hilaguna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. Please come and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom Denver

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an incredible location across the street from the beach and the staff were amazing. There was always fresh popcorn, coffee, soda, and bottled water in the lobby. The rooms are small, but we didn't go to Laguna Beach to sit around our hotel room. Nice pool for the kids and adults to relax in before/after the beach. There's a Ralph's grocery store across the street to grab drinks, snacks, and a quick breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by hilaguna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a great time at our property. The staff and I are happy to hear that we were able to assist you in your requests. This town does have a charm about it and it's great to see all the beauty it has to offer. I hope that you can stay with us again soon, it gets really pretty here during the Fall and Winter too. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you have a great night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Less than 5 minutes to walk to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was wonderful, staff was great. walking to main part of town was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Comfortable hotel, close to summer shuttle

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Convenient parking (15 a night), pleasant staff, complimentary beverages, and clean, comfortable room. Great AC on a muggy summer day! The hotel is on the "south shuttle", and makes a trip to pageant of the masters a breeze! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
So convenient Our room was right by pool and close to lobby Ralph's market across street Beach across street Free trolley next to hotel, Didn't use our car while there Cute and quaint hotel, Love pool and garden