Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown, wv

Friendly, clean hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Nice clean hotel room. Good breakfasts in the restaurant. Staff was extremely nice, helpful and courteous.
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Spent most of my time with realtives so did not spend alot of time doing other activities.
Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel that was close to relatives for easy acess to them and the beach. Desk staff and housecleaning crew was very helpful and nice to deal with on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice clean hotel close to the pier.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I booked this room so my fiancé and I would have some place to crash after Thanksgiving Day festivities. Obviously since we were with family most of the day we didnt spend much time in the room but it was large, clean, and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable and we both got a good night's sleep. In a very central area close to the pier, shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROBERTfrom Toledo,OH

Disappointed on business

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neither TV worked in the room. Called and nothing happened. A very quiet room is not a good thing. Asked to switch rooms but was told couldn't do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mason johnsonfrom Dallas

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was the best location in town as it works out! All was good except the thermostat in the room was broken so either max cold or off. During the night you would have to get up and turn it on or off. Not i really big deal at keast it worked. Otherwise all was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

not good as it once was.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: shopping, beaches and great area overall in san clemente.
Very disappointing stay overall - assigned us in wheelchair accessible room (didn't pay for a roll in shower) and never got our breakfast that we ordered. We always stay here whenever we head down to san clemente, never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, clean hotel. About a mile to the beach. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Hotel amenities and surroundings.
The location of the hotel is great, close to downtown shopping and restaurants . One big disappointment is that I booked an Oceanview room and there was no view of the ocean. We were facing the ocean, but all we saw from our balcony were the buildings in front of us, NO OCEANVIEW. The beach is within walking distance, (20 - 25 minute walk) but you definitely don't want to make the hike with beach chairs or umbrella. The trip back to the hotel from the beach is all uphill. I recommend taking your vehicle and parking near the pier/beach. I was disappointed in the hotel itself, the bathroom handle was set up backwards and to get out of the bathroom, you had to turn the door handle in the opposite direction to get out. The shower would alternate between hot and cold all on it's own (scalding hot and icy cold). When we first arrived, the room was HOT. Tried to get the air conditioning working, but it would not go to cool, just fan settings. I called the front desk and they came up and tried to fix it. Finally, staff said to leave it on fan, auto and turn down the temperature. Since it was now on auto, the A/C turned on and off all night long waking us each time. Went to the pool one afternoon, only three lounge chairs, one being used left us two for a family of four. Two tables by the pool, both dirty and rusty, only one had an umbrella and chairs. The pool was also dirty, lots of bugs, no skimmer in sight. Not much for kids to do. I have two teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novato

Great Location close to shopping and beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and very convenient to every thing in San Clemente walking or driving.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Fisherman's Restaurant and Beach Cafe and always have something going on i.e. Ocean Festival. Also close to main street Del Mar
My daughter lives in San Clemente and was moving to a new apartment reason why we needed to stay for 5 days to help her. Also very pet friendly and everyone at the hotel was so pleasant and very helpful. Our room location was perfect and very convenient when we had to take our pet out to do her business. We plan to stay at this hotel every time we visit our daughter.