Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

not good as it once was.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: shopping, beaches and great area overall in san clemente.
Very disappointing stay overall - assigned us in wheelchair accessible room (didn't pay for a roll in shower) and never got our breakfast that we ordered. We always stay here whenever we head down to san clemente, never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Hotel amenities and surroundings.
The location of the hotel is great, close to downtown shopping and restaurants . One big disappointment is that I booked an Oceanview room and there was no view of the ocean. We were facing the ocean, but all we saw from our balcony were the buildings in front of us, NO OCEANVIEW. The beach is within walking distance, (20 - 25 minute walk) but you definitely don't want to make the hike with beach chairs or umbrella. The trip back to the hotel from the beach is all uphill. I recommend taking your vehicle and parking near the pier/beach. I was disappointed in the hotel itself, the bathroom handle was set up backwards and to get out of the bathroom, you had to turn the door handle in the opposite direction to get out. The shower would alternate between hot and cold all on it's own (scalding hot and icy cold). When we first arrived, the room was HOT. Tried to get the air conditioning working, but it would not go to cool, just fan settings. I called the front desk and they came up and tried to fix it. Finally, staff said to leave it on fan, auto and turn down the temperature. Since it was now on auto, the A/C turned on and off all night long waking us each time. Went to the pool one afternoon, only three lounge chairs, one being used left us two for a family of four. Two tables by the pool, both dirty and rusty, only one had an umbrella and chairs. The pool was also dirty, lots of bugs, no skimmer in sight. Not much for kids to do. I have two teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato

Great Location close to shopping and beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and very convenient to every thing in San Clemente walking or driving.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Fisherman's Restaurant and Beach Cafe and always have something going on i.e. Ocean Festival. Also close to main street Del Mar
My daughter lives in San Clemente and was moving to a new apartment reason why we needed to stay for 5 days to help her. Also very pet friendly and everyone at the hotel was so pleasant and very helpful. Our room location was perfect and very convenient when we had to take our pet out to do her business. We plan to stay at this hotel every time we visit our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton FL

Well located close to downtown.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Second floor "ocean view"room was a joke. May be better from third floor. Second floor room suffered from noise from above. Recommend third floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Ca.

Musty room smell

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Not very pleased with hotel room. It was a king bed suite with an ocean view. As soon as we entered it smelled musty, moldy. We though maybe it needed to be aired out but nope... It's in the room, possible the air conditioner contributes. We were nauseous everytime we stayed more than an hour in room. I had a headache from the smell. They had no other rooms so we were kind of stuck. We only stayed for one night. Also the tv didn't work. However the hotel staff fixed it quickly. It's a nice location but I would rather pay a bit more than ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

close to downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to downtown.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: location right off the downtown strip. Definitely eat at Hapa J's and get some wine and cheese at the Cellar.
Really simple but clean and nice hotel walking distance to downtown and restaurants and about a 15-20 minute walk to the pier/beach. It's right off the I-5 but you can't hear the freeway from your room. My husband and I (30s, no kids) wanted a quick getaway. He surfed a bit off the pier, and there's cute stores and restaurants on the main downtown road. Hotel staff are amazing, really polite. And the room was super clean, we slept really well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Nice! walking distance to everything!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops!! Very comfortable and clean. Only 3 floors so need to be on 3rd to have beach view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very good! .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from la

fresh

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good people ..... Good room service :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com