Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melb, Australia

Nice hotel, good access to Hwy.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Nice facilities, quiet and relaxed environment. Buffet breakfast was ordinary. Nice gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel and super helpful staff.!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Frank Atayde the Hotel Manager is super friendly and an all out decent guy. He and his staff went above and beyond every day to make sure my vacation and my experience in this hotel was nothing less than great. I stayed in rooml 347 which had a super comfortable bed and the room was always made up by housekeeping very nice every day. Had coffee maker in the bathroom and the iron in the closet was clean..not all scorched up. The Panini lounge downstairs is nice and the Bartender is very friendly and outgoing. I'm definately going to stay at the Holiday Inn Santa Ana Orange County Airport again when I fly out to the Anaheim area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom britain

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Would definitely stay here again. Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff could not be any nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sunny san diego

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Front desk clerk Nazario did not inform me of anything such as parking,where the elevators are,pool hours,that they have breakfast!,happy hour,any of the things you are usually made aware at check in,he was very rude and cold.hotel is ok,but a lil outdated,uncomfortable beds,but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Nice location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location and good price
Cons: Make sure the room smells nice and fresh.
Location: Easy drive to Laguna beach, Newport Beach and nice restaurants
Overall experience stayed at this hotel is nice - friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 4 nights 9/20 - 9/24/14. Room has fridge and microwave with king bed. The reason of rated 3 for the room because it was smelly. It was smell like someone smoked in that room. We came home late every night so was too tired to complain to the from desk. I would stay here again but would ask to change to different room. The location was close to the beaches, nice restaurants and airport. Someone complained about plane noises but we did no hear it. It was well insulated for noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is near many locations-beach, mall

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel location and clean room. Five minutes from the airport and ten minutes from the mall.
Cons: The two rear exits. They should look into adding something to make the doors less noisy. The pillows were way too soft.
Location: It is near a freeway/highway which made it easy to go places. It is near the South Coast Plaza Mall, Newport Beach and shopping centers.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very big and clean. My only complaint is that the room I was staying at-133-was located near two rear exits and everytime someone opened the doors it would make the door shake. I did not sleep very well as it was very noisy. The deadbolt also was not not very secure. Also, I think this room was underneath a hotel employee room of some sort. There were very heavy footsteps through out the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel, 5 min drive to the airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very helpfull and nice staff
Cons: Better continental breakfast, the free one has poor selection, no fruit, no milk. They offer a little better breakfast for price which is not adequate
Location: 20 min drive to ocean beach,
Enjoyed stay, free shutle, location close to Santa Ana downtown, half an hour to the ocean front and a beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom American Fork, UT

Nice with easy access to major freeways in OC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked it was very accessible, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: bathrooms with stronger fan so shower steam doesn't flow into room.
The room was very clean and spacious, except for the bathroom, wish it'd have been bigger with a tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pewaukee, Wi

Holiday Inn has Changed:)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms! Friendly attentive staff!
Location: In Santa Ana, close to Orange County fun! Bayside restaurant in Newport Beach 20 mins from hotel was awesome.
Nice big rooms. Very courteous and friendly staff. In town on family business, had 4 rooms, everyone was happy with their room.