Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, 5 min drive to the airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very helpfull and nice staff
Cons: Better continental breakfast, the free one has poor selection, no fruit, no milk. They offer a little better breakfast for price which is not adequate
Location: 20 min drive to ocean beach,
Enjoyed stay, free shutle, location close to Santa Ana downtown, half an hour to the ocean front and a beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Nice with easy access to major freeways in OC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked it was very accessible, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: bathrooms with stronger fan so shower steam doesn't flow into room.
The room was very clean and spacious, except for the bathroom, wish it'd have been bigger with a tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pewaukee, Wi

Holiday Inn has Changed:)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms! Friendly attentive staff!
Location: In Santa Ana, close to Orange County fun! Bayside restaurant in Newport Beach 20 mins from hotel was awesome.
Nice big rooms. Very courteous and friendly staff. In town on family business, had 4 rooms, everyone was happy with their room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice pool. Good location
Cons: Food service and quality was less than desired. Too many sports teams booked into hotel for our liking.
Good location, however they tried to place us in the back corner of the hotel because we booked with an online discount site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HoJo from Solvang

Fine and Dandy

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel suited my purposes just fine. We had a late arrival and mid morning departure. Took a soak in the spa to unwind from the drive. The spa could use some repair work on the jets. Breakfast was decent. It met all of my expectations for my brief stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

Perfect for what we were looking for

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A budget hotel that was clean and provided everything we needed. Nice pool and spa. Clean rooms. Fairly quiet and soundproof rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from San Francisco

Passable, but will pass next time

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good except: Instead of simple ID and password for wifi, used lame web page log in method which had to be continually renewed and my corporate security controlled lap top couldn't use. (it would use typical id and password just fine) If you need wifi, go elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent business hotel. Wish it had pay per view movies. It was nice to have a bar and to be able to order room service at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com