Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Arthur at the front desk accomendated us with a view so we can see fireworks at night. He also coordinated taxi service for us in the morning to the airport. The hotel is wonderful and it is less than 10 mins walk to the gate at Disneyland. I would highly recommend people to stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Hotel was great, just had issue with other guests.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: How comfortable it was.
Cons: The security could be better.
Location: It is a half a mile from Disneyland and was perfect. They let us park our car there early in the morning so we didn't have to pay at the park.
The hotel itself was so good! The beds were super comfy, the room was really nice and very clean. The staff was very nice and I really enjoyed being here. The only reason I'm not giving the rating a 5 out of 5 for everything is because my sister and I did not sleep at all because of a party that the guests in the next room where having. We called the front desk three times and each time they talked to the guests. But nothing changed and we did not sleep at all. It was not the hotels fault but I felt like they should have done something more rather than just apologize. And this wasn't just a party, it was doors slamming, yelling and running up and down the halls. All night long!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Loved it!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had the best time! Hotel was comfortable, clean and staff was great! Short walk to Disney and right next to lots of great restaurants. Parking and wifi we're included and staff let us stay parked while visiting Disney the day we checked. Truly a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great Hotel & Wonderful Staff!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We have the best experience staying at the Hotel Indigo on our recent Disneyland trip! The hotel & room was clean! The room was spacious & we loved the design! We staff was friendly & helped us with everything we needed! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Great Staff, Great Rooms, Great Location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were fantastic, but the staff was even better.
Cons: No complaints here. I mentioned to a staff member that my shower head was leaking and it was fixed before I got back to my room that evening.
Location: Disneyland is within walking distance -- although it's probably a good 3/4 of a mile to the main gate. There is also a shuttle you can take.
Loved my stay at Hotel Indigo while I was visiting Disneyland for the weekend -- wish I could have stayed longer. The rooms were great, but the staff is what really set this hotel apart -- I don't know if I have ever stayed in a hotel where every staff person I talked to seemed so happy to be working in the hospitality business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I'v been staying at other nearby hotels, but I'm switching over--the servicevwas great and the hotel was very clean. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: New, modern, clean, bright, friendly. Not a big draw for kids which is a plus for us! More of a grown-up hotel.
Cons: A few tips on park hours and transportation without having to ask would be great. Plus we both found the shower controls VERY confusing.
Location: $40 flat cab fee from John Wayne airport. 15 min walk to Disneyland parks.
My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this non-Disney'ish hotel for our 3 day trip to Disneyland. Easy 15 mins walk to the main gate and there's also a $3 bus if you're too tired after a long day in the park. Very modern, very clean, very comfortable. Great bed, great sheets, big bathroom and plenty of space to be organized. The staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us a cab and keeping our luggage for us after we checked out and before we left for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Better than the brand named hotels

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to a lot of attractions, staff, hot tub & pool
Cons: We were on first floor and it was noisy. People letting doors slam, heard throughout the floor.
Location: Chain restaurants like California Kitchen, PF Chang's, Cheesecake Factory. Disney Parks. All within walking distance. Knott's Farm a short drive.
This hotel is small, very friendly staff. Walking distance to Disney. Staff was great. Food was very good and well priced. My only compliant is rude people who let their doors slam shut day and night. Rooms don't have carpeting (very pretty wooden floors) and the noise echoed throughout our floor. Nice pool, great hot tub after a long day walking around Disney. Walking distance to a lot of chain restaurants but one at the hotel is fine. Refrigerator in room but no microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice, comfortable, walking distance hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The Hotel Indigo is a great hotel well within walking distance to the Disneyland entrance. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and large. I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Great for our family of 5.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Great price!
Hotel staff was very professional. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Only a 10 minute walk to Disney. Would stay here again.