Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very clean room, easy parking, close to restaurants and freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We weren't sure what to expect but the room was very comfortable, clean & not a bad price. I did not like having to pay an additional 18.00 to self park our car but overall we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for business trip

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Big lobby, clean room, got a free upgrade. Very nice resturant in the hotel. Close to UC irvine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I.E

Comfy!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Our stay was great with the exception of the confusion the receptionist committed by changing our keys with another guest with the same name. Our keys didn't work and we had to go back down and get new ones when we were rushing and with limited time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from phoenix, az

Nice and close to beach!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel was close to beach and a good deal for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

AC issues

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Super efficient and pleasant valets
Cons: The AC situation. Should be an override so you can keep it on while sleeping.
Since the AC works off a motion detector, the room always became too warm by morning, with no way to keep it running at a comfortable level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elle

Nice facilities

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My son and I were coming home from college so this hotel was on our way. Very nice accommodations. Staff was helpful. If we has time and weren't so tired maybe we would have enjoyed the lovely pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMILLA from Seattle

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Enjoyed my time here. I would come back in a flash. 5 star level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from australia

We'll situated in the business district .

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Gym excellent. Restaurant meal was average but pricy. Bed was excellent. Small bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Star Business Hotel/Motel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Expedia ranks this hotel as 4 star, but it lacks amenities (no lotion, q-tips, razor, etc) as a 4-star. Bath room is too small for two-queen size room. Worse thing about this hotel was the bath towels. They were motel grade. So, this is basically a upscale version of a motel: you can call it business motel. But room was very clean. I don't know why garbage bins did not have garbage bags (trying to save money?), but made me wonder how much they are concerned with sanitation. Room could be noisy if many people were staying. I cannot judge well here, but I could hear some sounds from other rooms and hallways. Very important to me was that they charged $18/day for parking which I either missed it, or they did not mentioned on Expedia. I know we all feel like we should not pay for the fee. So, I would suggest that stay here for convenient location if they give you a deal under $100/night. Overall, it had a very clean room and was comfortable, so I am giving rating of 4s except the overall rating.