Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Very clean and comfortable beds, quiet as well. Breakfast was well rounded. It had something for every diet. I didn't use it but the pool looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convention hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Not your boutique hotel, but well managed - just a lot of people and conventions and weddings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good convenient location near freeway and UCI. Did not have a complimentary computer area to print boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom could use more hooks for clothes while in bathroom.
Location: In town for meeting.
Very pleasant overnight stay Room was comfortable. Loved the candy at the check-in counter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No need to travel far

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Looking for a comfy over night stay just to get away? Hotel Irvine is the place to go. Only thing I will not recommend is the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
I wanted to get away from my family and it was the prefect place quite and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

the perfect hotel!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient, the staff was very friendly, the hotel is very clean, just perfect!
Cons: The breakfast could be better. More variation and things to eat.
I went with my baby and everything was perfect. I will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Beautiful stay

Posted May 14, 2015
I wanted more cable channels. I really liked the hotel's store and closeness to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very good hotel with two issues to be fixed

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: clean and with plenty places to sit down on the first floor
Cons: the complimentary breakfast is doing the damage to this hotel's reputation
Location: convenient to get to many places we visited during our stay
We stayed at Hotel Irvine for three nights (FRI, SAT, and SUN). It is very good in all aspects but two areas. In my opinion, they are not hard to fix if the hotel management really wants to listen to the guests. The first issue is the $18 overnight parking fee. I think $10 would be more welcoming for the hotel guests. The second issue is a major one, and it has to do with the complimentary breakfast. I observed that most guests had *very poor* experiences with it. On SAT morning, we were asked three times to show our room key by three different staff members. It will be more guest friendly if we are simply asked once when entering the dining area. Then we're asked to sign a check while being told that there were no charges, and it's just for the hotel's counting the number of guests having breakfast. Most guests were actually confused. Again, why don't you ask us to sign it when entering the dining area? Finally, other people already gave similar feedback. The complimentary breakfast is less than desirable. There were only two types of pastries and one type of toast. The hotel can improve with: (1) more varieties of pastries and (2) providing eggs . Finally, we're surprised to show up past 8:30 AM on MON and told that the complimentary breakfast ended at 8:30 AM on a weekday (and 10 AM on weekend). Maybe the hotel's objective is get the guests to pay to get more reasonable breakfast. My recommendation is this: If you want to provide it, do it well. Otherwise, don't offer it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Breakfast is underwhelming. However awesome bar area including live djs!