Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok, but uncomfortable because of no air condition

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Enjoyed the beach and it's proximity to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r.

Beautiful respite where I fell in love

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I made a last minute reservation this week for myself and my friend. I knew where the hotel was because I frequent Laguna beach. The hotel is lively and very old. If you're sensitive to energy it's a fun place to go exploring.. our room had a view of the ocean and after the work does were opened and the fan turned on, it cooled down beautifully. We had a very romantic evening which included a walk on the beach and a beautiful view of the newly full moon. It was a perfect setting for deepening a budding romance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel Laguna

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good bar/restaurants and private beach. No pool/spa though
Cons: The rooms do not have air conditioning and it was hot in the room when we stayed in September. The bathrooms are outdated and need to be replaced.
Location: go to the beach. great restaurants. cute shops
This hotel has beautiful ocean views...access to a private beach. Great location in downtown Laguna Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas.

Private beach access, BUT.....

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Rooms are old, very old, no central air, bathroom is as old as it can get....room is quite small and tight.... Extra $20.00 per day for valet parking.... Beach is full of seaweed and no one clean it. Not a good experiment at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

"Historic" Hotel in the Heart of Laguna Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Once again, location, location, location.
Cons: Entire renovation of the building - at the very LEAST - the bathrooms!
Location: As mentioned before - this is a FABULOUS location. We come every year for the Pageant of the Masters.
The BEST feature of this hotel is location, location, location! It definitely needs to be updated/renovated. You can actually see the pipes in the bathroom - in fact, the entire bathroom needs to be updated. Rooms are small, however, not too much can be done about that, unless they completely gutted the building and started anew (not a bad idea!). The Front Desk Staff was not engaging whatsoever - no eye contact, no smiles, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Great location but don't pick the City View

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It's very close to all of the great restaurants and shoppng and it has it's own private beach.
Cons: The noice factor and a more professional desk staff.
Location: Beach, dining, shopping
This was my first time staying at the Hotel Laguna and I was very excitied. I had been there previously but just for lunch/dinner. I chose a City View room. The view was nice but the noise was nearly unbearable! My room overlooked PCH was is great but you hear everything......cars, people, street cleaner at 3:30am and the list goes on. The room was spacious and comfortable. Note that a frig is extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PALM DESERT,CA

NOT RESERVED ROOM

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: THE VIEW FROM THE RESTAURANT AND THEY HAVE A GOOD LUNCH MENU
Cons: HAD THE ROOM WE WERE SUPPOSE TO HAVE
Location: EVERYTHING IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
WHEN WE ARRIVED AT 2:30 THEY SAID THEY DID NT HAVE A ROOM WITH 2 BEDS AS OUR RESERVATION WAS FOR THEY GAVE US A KING , SO WE HAD TO SLEEP TOGETHER, WHICH WE DID NOT WANT TO DO. THEY ALSO CHARGED TWO DOLLARS MORE THAN MY PRICE ON YOUR CONFIRMATION.. I HAVE BEEN THE I RE BEFORE FOR LUNCH AND IT HAS A GREAT VIEW, WAS NOT HAPPY THAT WE DID NOT GET THE ROOM I WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE,WHOSE TO BLAME?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Las Vegas

Love!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got married here. The hotel is aged but I love it! The location is absolutely perfect! No AC but there are fans so it becomes comfortable if you're stuck in the room on a warmer day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deezy from Palm Desert

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location, cool old school hotel vibe, not luxurious by any means but all you need next to great beach.