Ratings based on 4,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Great Location... Cheap remodel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: cleanliness of rooms
Location: Disneyland is in walking distance and very close to the freeway
Great location if you want walking distance to Disneyland. Very cheap remodel in the rooms and noisy. Good pries though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
the hotel was very close to Disnelyland. The staff was very friendly. The food ok and the rooms comfortable enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Comfy and affordable

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Staff were incredibly lovely and helpful. Rooms were spacious and well kept. They even held our bags after we checked out, due to our late flight.
Cons: The music played at night by the pool was a bit loud, but it gets turned off every night at 11pm.
Location: Short walk (10 min) to both of the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. Lots of places to dine along Harbor Boulevard.
We only stayed here for a few nights, but it was great. Staff held our bags both before check-in and after check-out, which meant we could shop and check out the area with ease. Everyone at both the front desk and the restaurant were incredibly lovely and helpful. Our room was spacious and the addition of the couch was great (some hotels only have a bed for sitting on). The music played at the pool was a bit loud, but it gets turned off at 11pm every night, so it was pretty reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GUA

Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2015
As a tourist in the Anaheim area, of course you're going to visit the Disneyland and Adventure parks..., nice walking distance to the parks, lots of restaurants from which to pick from and conveniently next to the highway going either south or north. Rooms are comfortable and clean, and support from staff is given promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Comfortable hotel close to Disneyland.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nice hotel. 15 minute walk to Disnyland main gate. Dinner food was good but went out for breakfast. 24 hour pool and jacuzzi. A little noise from the freeway close by but not enough to be disturbing. Great stay. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olds, Ab, Canada

Great stay. Love the pool area!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: I love the lobby, dinning options and pool area!
Cons: Rates are very reasonable, but cheaper rates would always be better.
Location: Quick walk to Disneyland, which is our family's favorite place to go to in the world.
Everyone who worked at Hotel Menage was very friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying here and will be back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GO

A trip to a third world accomodation!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This was one of my worst experiences ever! The place is noisy to start with, the pictures were shown in expedia were deceiving and far from reality. Really really disappointed by the low standers with both, the "motel" & expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Dirty, run down MOTEL

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel ménage is a very dirty, very rundown Motel made to look like a boutique hotel. Don't be fooled. It was awful. The mattress on the pull out bed had springs coming through the fabric. Both beds were very dingy and he sheets would not stay on so there was constantly a dirty bare mattress exposed to try and sleep on. Our kids tried to bathe but when we ran water in the tub it made the non slip mat come partly up which exposed grime and mold so they had to shower. This was truly a very dirty, uncomfortable grimy motel. It was just gross!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch, Ca

Just Okay...

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Free internet! parking was cheaper than other hotels near disneyland. Front desk staff very pleasant
Cons: Pretty much everything else. Although free, the internet was pretty hit and miss.
Location: Disney parks, Anaheim convention center, garden walk has many restuarants
Check in was good and the guy at the counter was very nice and made small talk with us. I did have to ask where our room was since we weren't told and I had to call the front desk to find out what the password was for the internet since we weren't told that either. BUT, the internet was complementary which you never see anymore so that was a big plus! The room initially looked pretty nice, the bed was nice and big and there was plenty of room to walk around. I was a little concerned when I noticed that one of the side tables had something spill on it and it was not cleaned off. Bathroom was very basic. toilet pretty loud when flushing, shower curtain a bit too short so water was getting out, some mildew, cracked tiles, paint chips, hard water build up on shower head, etc. Basic wear and tear stuff there but the bathtub did drip constantly which was rather annoying. Don't bother with the bar downstairs. The food and service were blah. All and all, it was about what you would expect for one of these older hotels near disneyland but if I had a choice next time, I would choose to be closer to the parks since I can get the same blah there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not As Promised

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient, (but noisy)
Cons: Beds are the number one thing that could be changed.
Location: Close to Disneyland, Honda Center, Shopping and Angels Stadium.
First of all, I would say this is NOT a HOTEL, in the traditional sense, it is set up more like a MOTEL, in that all the rooms are on outdoor "hallways". This leads to a noisier and in my opinion, a less safe or secure "feeling". To market this as a "Boutique Hotel" is disingenuous. Beds are old and less than industry standard. The bathrooms are outdated and tiny. The Staff is outstanding. Friendly, responsive, and engaged. If you are getting an outstanding "deal" on this location, I would say go for it, but you will get what you pay for. I don't think that I did, based on the rate I paid.