Ratings based on 3,974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Smooth check in and friendly helpful staff. Hotel pretty basic and mostly clean. Restaurant food was good especially the breakfast buffet. Our Morning waiter was excellent on April 7 and 8. Fireworks and pool area very good. Noisy near the freeway but you get used to it. Don't have the nachos as no real cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach - no Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Dara from Anaheim, CA

Smelly and Noisy

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean except for the disgusting sewer smell in shower!
Cons: See above!!
We stayed in the back on the ground floor. Sewer gas was seeping out of the shower drain and was very overwhelming. We shut the bathroom door and it was better, but the smell never went away even after we took showers. The bar music lasted until 11:00 pm and people were still making noise by the pool, so no going to bed early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wade

Nice place and great view of the fireworks.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Disneyland and the view of fireworks.
Cons: Maintance!
There were some small issues with the room, door knob loose and fan in bathroom didn't work. Guest services were friendly but took longer to get our room than we were told. Breakfast was expensive and was basically just a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to disneyland

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Its a very nice looking hotel just wish the beds were more comfortable the pillows also not so good. I stayed at a comfort inn in Arizona and there pillows were so soft and beds si comfy. And bathroom needs update shower was not to par with the vanity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My bed could have been in the middle of the freewa

Posted Apr 8, 2014
the location is just exceedingly noisy, and there was no apparent noise abatement effort by the hotel
3 out of 5
by Kate from Seattle

Party hotel...

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff! :)
Cons: Have a closing time for the pool & bar! ..Normally this would sound awesome to me, but it definitely attracted a ton of partiers. Impossible to sleep.
Location: Not very convenient to get to Disney (located on HWY)- shuttle was not part of the deal with the hotel, as it is with others nearby the Disney park.
Very kind staff & extremely helpful with making sure our needs were met with shuttle services, etc.! The hotel itself didn't appear to be as nice as the pictures made it seem, and it was definitely the place to stay if you were coming to party. People were yelling and partying all night long! Extremely annoying, especially if you have children or were spending long nights at Disney & ready to sleep once you got back to your room. I was really hoping that the staff would have said something to the drunken guests who were screaming at 2am, but they didn't and it was extremely frustrating at times. Awesome view of the fireworks at night though, and overall the place was pretty clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Hotel Menage

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great and helpful staff. I came with my 6 year old daughter, but I could see that this would be a great place to stay for teenagers or young adults. Pop music always playing in lobby, nice bar and eating area and great pool set-up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Chatsworth, Calofornia

Great stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed here on a mini vacation to Disneyland. Immediately during checking in, we were upgraded to a bigger room. The staff was wonderful and always spoke with a delighted tone. Wonderful location for a quick wall to the theme parks and downtown disney. We will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland Taco Bell, McDonald's etc

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was a nice hotel and the service was good all around. However, the two queen bed room we reserved was given away and we had to share 1 king bed and a roll out sofa bed with 4 people. My mother ate at the restaurant and said it was good.