Ratings based on 4,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel staff was great, they were always smiling and upbeat and ready to help. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I loved the 24 hour pool. The hotel offered something for everyone, not just families with young children and it wasn't 'rowdy'. It was close to disneyland and a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, CA

This hotel was beautiful....like Mexico

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, location, atmosphere, staff....no complaints
Location: everything is super close. Disneyland is right next door as well as Disney downtown
This hotel was close to the parks so it was a quick walk there and back. We enjoyed the morning and then would come back to the hotel mid afternoon to take a dip in the gorgeous pool, relax and have some happy hour drinks and eats with our FAVORITE bartender Jose :) Then back to the park. Firewworks were amazing right from the poolside bar. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The lobby and the restaurant were also awesome and a great place to chill out and relax. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Valet guys and gals rocked....sooo pleasant. The experience was fabulous and we will be back! Save my seat Jose Im coming for my Cadillac Magarita. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Not as expected.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel appears to be an attempt to repackage a mid quality hotel as a boutique. The room was clean and there are attempts to redress it (new sink, new tile in bathroom, new paint, etc) but it's just cosmetic. Overall - clean but showing signs of outdated, aging building style - and freeway noise - constant "white noise" from the 5. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location and really cute hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was stylish and nicely updated. The food at the restaurant was delicious and very friendly staff. Only complaint was the bathroom in the room was very old and in need of updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Walking distance to Disney

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to parks, nice pool, great food, great breakfast buffet for cheap price.
Cons: The bathrooms... That was a disappointment... What we saw on the pics online was completely different from what we saw when we got to our room...
Location: Disneyland, Downtown Disney, and beaches... We rented a car for about $70 and went to Laguna Beach (within 30-40 min from Hotel). AWESOME.
We reserved our room especially because it was close to Disneyland Parks and Downtown Disney... We were within a 20 min a walk to them... I was expecting it to be less, but no issue... They offer a van for $5 per person roundtrip to go to the parks, and they pick you up after the park closes (I remember my hotel in DisneyWorld would have their last time for pick up way before the park was closing). The room was a bit disappointing (bathrooms looked very old and not super clean... We did not have the courage to use the bathtub. The shower was good though). But the service at the Hotel was great, everyone always had a smile on their faces, always ready to give you information and help out with whatever you need. The food is amazing, great deal for a breakfast buffet with all the food you can imagine. Also great happy hour prices. The hotel has a heated pool, but for the temperature outside we were not really courageous enough to go in (it was heated but not warm enough for our taste. There were lots of kids having fun though). If you are looking for luxury this is definitely not the place, but if you just want to have fun at the parks and save your money for adventures (renting a car, going to the beach...) I would def suggest it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Feels like an old hotel with a facelift. Ask too much money for what you get. Rooms are concrete floors. Bathroom is terrible. Staffs attitude is underwhelming. Valet guys are nice. Spend a few extra dollars and upgrade to s better hotel. This is sub par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint George, UT

Good neighbor hotel near Disneyland

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: In general, the hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. The pool and spa area is very nice.
Cons: The first time we were there we got a voucher for breakfast but did not get that this time. Would be a real plus to have that option available.
Location: Just a block or two to Disneyland and easy on and off access to the freeways. Also very close to Downtown Disney and parking areas.
This is the second year in a row we have stayed in this hotel. The ART bus picks you up right at the front door or it is an easy walk to the main gate. For after Disneyland hours, the pool provides a great opportunity for dinner and drinks poolside while the kids swim. The facilities are very nice with large rooms (ours had a king-size bed) and a small refrigerator. Pretty quiet even though they are right on the freeway. We just parked the car and never drove until time to leave. I have been going to Disneyland as an adult now for almost forty years so have stayed in a number of hotels nearby and this is the only one I have gone back to a second time. We will be returning here again next year. Good value for the amenities provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: 10 minute walk to Disney. Starbucks cross the street.
Front desk staff where all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First overseas trip.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It was just clean and friendly and great atmosphere for children.
Cons: after travelling such a long way they should maybe have something to assist people who travel such a long way. Otherwise they made the stay fantasti
This was our first stop on our trip and they made it an easy transition except the long wait to get into room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Fireworks at Hotel Menage

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It is clean and nobody bothered us.
Cons: See above - not as advertised.
Location: Not a good holiday location other than for those who want to visit Disney and Knotts Berry Farm in the other direction. Too far from coastal beaches.
Pleasing but misadvertised as being a boutique hotel with no children. It would have been nicer if the children were not there - as per advertising!. Where were the advertised free newspapers? Disney fireworks perfect viewing area was the hotel swimming pool area. Our room was over the car park - in our opinion much less noisy than the swimming pool side of the hotel where there was loud "musak" every night at the outside bar area. Public transport was fine with local buses to the Disney Hub and plenty of local buses to outlying areas so easy to get around, in our opinion without needing a car. They took a $50 deposit off my credit card on arrival but failed to provide a receipt - I'm supposed to get this back after one month but it should have been mentioned in the Expedia information when I booked. Our main problem arose when, after I asked the hotel Menage to book a "fixed rate taxi" ($110) to take the two of us to Los Angeles, instead a Grand Transportation shuttle turned up. We needed only to be driven quickly, cheaply and efficiently from Hotel Menage to Magic Castle hotel in Hollywood. Instead we got an entire shuttle bus complete with tour guide - who did not stop talking the entire drive to Los Angeles! We are left feeling that we did not get what we paid for - not a boutique hotel with no children under 18, not a fixed rate taxi, no (advertised) free daily newspaper, and why did they take a deposit when I was required to pay cash for everything?