Ratings based on 4,971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Pay the Extra $$

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The only good thing about this experience is the price received from Expedia. First drawer I open has a roach and I should have moved rooms then and there, the second night getting ready for bed I find a bug on my pillow and then my daughter also finds a bug. The hotel comped us for the 2 night and only 10% for the first night. Pay the extra and stay at the Hilton or Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Pool area, proximity.
Cons: Sound proofing, renovate rooms, and proper linens.
Location: Disneyland park is an easy 10 minute walk.
Hotel was alright, not what we were expecting after reading the reviews. This is an older property, and the rooms need a facelift. The pool area is nice and they have done a good job trying to compensate for the loud hwy noise in the pool area with a fountain and music, but the soundproofing in the rooms needs work. We live close to a freeway and are use to hwy noise, so were surprised to find it still bothered us at night. Good proximity to Disneyland, easy walk. Only real complaint was that the bottom sheets were way too small for the beds; 1 foot short at bottom and wouldn't tuck at sides - so we all ended up on bare mattresses by morning. We asked this to be fixed for our second night, if they tried, we didn't notice as it was the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Clean Family Friendly!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Your staff was so friendly, helpful and clean... Very rare these days!
Cons: More decor in the rooms.. They are very plan but the beds are very comfortable!
Location: I love that we could see the disney fire works from the balcony with my family. I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend my vacation..
This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel, we are from Washington state. Generally we stay exactly across the disney entry however this place really had great rates and it wasn't far at all. So our family decided to give it a chance and this was totally worth it. The staff was GREAT, it was clean, our room was nice, the pool was awesome, it's within walking distance to disney. If you don't want to walk which we didn't we took a shuttle which is $5 per person for the entire day. We had no issues and we've stayed in so many of the hotels on the disney strip and I can say this was much better. The last hotel we stayed in with our daughter was not great and it was twice as much as this one! I'm so glad we took a chance. My kids enjoyed their stay... P.S. My kids and grampa's went for a late night walk to get ice cream, chinese food, burgers; everything is around your area to eat.. You'll never go hungry, walking, shuttle or within minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Buena ubicación pero luce ahora descuidado y parece tener un ambiente distinto al de las fotos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very comfortable and close to Disneyland. So tired from Disneyland, could not enjoy the beautiful pool. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The overal hotel was great! The staff was very nice and was able to answer any questions. When I went to check in it was quick and easy as well as checkout. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Great experience, but disappointing rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The look from outside, the pool, the bar, and the staff.
Cons: Renovate and update the rooms. Also, keep the bar open later than midnight.
Location: Disneyland next door. Excellent view of nightly fireworks.
Great looking hotel on the outside, nice lobby, bar and restaurant, beautiful pool. Staff are excellent, valet service is first-rate, front desk staff are courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, the rooms are very bland and in dire need of updating. They look like a cheap roadside motel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights, CA

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, appearance of hotel, pool bar
Cons: Better bed frames, hit my foot twice on the bed frame within 8 hours, so was unable to wear shoes as I bruised my little toe, luckily I had flip flops
Location: Disneyland is a stone throw away, so be prepared to watch and hear fireworks from 9:30 - 9:45, you can sit in a lounge chair by the pool and watch.
Stayed here as it was close to my business location. Location is great, hotel is nice, staff is real nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Does the job

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Pool/hot tub and the bar area are very nice. Also very nice that they have a happy hour!
Cons: The rooms could be cleaned better and/or updated.
Location: Walking distance to Disneyland, DT Disney and many shopping areas. Also very easy access to freeways.
This hotel has a nice lobby and restaurant/bar area and the bed was fairly comfortable compared to other places we have stayed but I was really confused by the sheet situation as there was only a flat sheet laid halfway over a mattress pad. The cons were the tiny bathroom and filthy carpet, I walked around barefoot and my feet were completely dirty within ten minutes. ICK. The staff here is also very young and sometimes seemed immature when talking to each other within earshot of us. Overall it was an okay stay, we were only in our room around bedtime so it was bearable. They also offer a breakfast buffet which was convenient but slightly lacking in the flavor department. I would recommend this place for the price and location of the hotel alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The facilities are awesome it's only the room that needs updating. CEILINGS are cracking and my water wouldn't shut off all the way in the shower. Beds are comfortable. Staff is great. It did us great to go to Disneyland and Knotts.