Ratings based on 4,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall had a great experience at the hotel.We weren't sure what to expect but it was definitely worth it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and decent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I think it's an older hotel that was modernized. We stayed in a room with 2 queens. The bathroom was tiny. They had only half a roll of toilet paper and we had to call for more. Otherwise it was a decent place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel, could have used a map to find room. Otherwise, clean neat and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, ca

Food in restaurants is over priced and not good

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Overall great stay. Best pool in area, heated 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Room had a king size very comfortable bed and a full sofa bed. It is right by the freeway but wasn't as noisy as other reviews state. Used room only to sleep and shower after all day at Disney. Would stay again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great Getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2014
They totally accommidated my whole family including my dog...Wonderful stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

SeattleVisitor

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: One-mile walking proximity to Disney resorts.
Cons: This hotel's old bones just don't feel or look any better with a fresh coat of paint on the rust. Also, how about FURNITURE in the hotel rooms?
Location: One-mile walking proximity to the Disney resorts.
Please note that the staff of the Menage we all above average. Everyone from the parking/bell staff to the front desk to room service were all great. While the staff were great, the claim of being "Anaheim's 'only' boutique hotel" are overated and frankly, hard to believe. I can tell the 'new owners' of the Menage were focused on putting a modern spin on an old/1960s-era hotel by painting over the old facilties, putting in new carpet and hoping that their customers don't notice all of the hidden rust and clunky air conditioning units that were only good because they were LOUDER than the incessant Southern California Interstate Freeway traffic just a few yards outside. The only other saving grace was that the Menage was witin a walking-mile of the front gate of the Disneyland Parks which, on this rare occassion, were why we were there. While we were grateful for this proximity, I am sad to report that I will never stay at the disappointing Menage again, nor would I recommend it to anyone that I consider a friend. My hat off to the 'new' Menage owners at their valiant but unsucessful attempt at revamping this old-bones inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to Disneyland.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for our use.
Cons: The nightly parking fee... we are already paying to stay there why should pay EXTRA to park our car there during our stay. The breakfast fee.
Location: Disneyland.
It was an average hotel. The breakfast/food was expensive. The nightly parking fee was dumb. They perfumed the room with a scent that was too strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disneyland and CA Adventure

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff was really great especially in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: unfirtunately on the freeway but we got over it
Location: perfect location to disneyland-took the shuttle easy peesy
More than accomadating-let us stay at the pool until our next activity after check out-they were awesome-nice pool