Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colton, CA

Pepper 1

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Convenient rear parking, friendly staff at check in. Great room and quiet. Near Knott's Berry Farm but away from Beach Blvd. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel !!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice location. It takes 10min to disney land! And the room is clean and wide and also I can cook in the kitchen. Staff is very kind. The one reason I didn't give excellent is that the bath drain is slow.. But actually I don't care. I think it is nice hotel:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to disneyland

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We went to Disney land and the hotel was certainly adequate for our stay... Also the price was great. Really no issues to speak of. Hotel is old but clean and good enough for us for the two days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our prices. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!!!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Really nice hotel, the room has a full kitchen also a very comfortable bed and a lot of space.if you need to buy something there I s a super market that has everything very cheap in front of the hotel....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being the best guests ever and a great review! Glad you found us comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good for the money

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Nice staff. Only issue is that people smoke outside of hotel...and u can smell it inside of the rooms. Rooms are also dated...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Have posted signs to make sure guests are smoking more than 20 feet away from the hotel. Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, great staff, cozy room!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The layout of the rooms were great. Family friendly!
Cons: Standard checkout time of noon is the only thing I would suggest.
Location: Visited the Bodies Exhibit and Titanic Exhibit. Very close to Knott's Berry Farm and less than 10 minutes away from Disneyland.
Reasonably priced, close to everything we ere looking for. I didn't like the 10am checkout time, but they did accommodate a late check out for us at 11:30 because we overslept. The room was cozy, quaint and I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
So happy you enjoyed your room! Thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Full of charm and so CLEAN!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We stayed here for our weekend trip to Disneyland. I can't say enough great things about Hotel Pepper Tree! Full of modern Spanish charm and so clean. Breakfast is in the restaurant just steps away. The continental options were great and you can buy up to a wonderful hot breakfast for a small price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in/out was lightning quick and an absolute breeze. We won't be staying anywhere else for our trips to Anaheim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! So happy to hear that you found your home-away-from-home. Thanks for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, CA

Good hotel. Nice for being a last minute book.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: Not that I could think of.
Location: There was a restuarant or mini cafe sort of thing right next to it.
The only bad thing was that we got roomed right next to the lobby. They mentioned "no parties" but why would we have a party in a hotel? Other than that the hotel was good. "Pleasing" as my ratings would say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed our hotel for your quick trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Check in was easy ,hotel had a great view of the pool. Very peaceful, good cold breakfast. Came with everything we needed to cook .pool clean not cold but not warm either. over all we always have a good experience here. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Staff nicer than the hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and the overall look of the hotel was nice. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: General maintenance of the rooms. Do something about the continental breakfast
Location: Not a whole lot to do nearby if you don't have a car (we didn't). Uber was our savior
The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks good on the surface but the room was in need of maintenance and upkeep. The curtains were difficult to close. The bathtub was in need of replacing, or calking at the very least. The worst part was the complimentary continental breakfast at the restaurant in the parking lot. It felt like it was just an afterthought with a few things thrown together. We had the option of upgrading to a hot breakfast for $5. A sign outside the restaurant advertised breakfast for $4.99 to anyone walking by. There appeared to be no takers. Overall the hotel room itself was passable and did what I needed it to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. So happy to hear that our staff was helpful and pleasant. We will look into the issues you mentioned that you found in your room. We are also working with the restaurant to improve the continental breakfast selection.