Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mimi from los angeles ca

accessible

Posted Apr 15, 2014
nice accessible to theme parks will cone back if will offer a good deal again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not again

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Staff was friendly. When we first got into the room, the house keeping had left garbage on the counter. Later that night when we went to go to bed, 2 moths flew out of the covers when we pulled them down. Breakfast cereal and juice weren't kept stocked so our our only choice was waffles.
2 out of 5
by guest

Adequate for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Room was in bad need of remodeling. The walls and the furniture was old and dirty. Still that is about what you can expect for that price ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fernando from denver co

nice location close to disneyland, knotts,

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: close to theme parks
Cons: all ok
Location: great service
nice hotel, close to disneyland, knotts theme parks, close to beach, and free ways
2 out of 5
by ED from Denver

Old and decrepit

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location was reasonable for the thing we had to do.
Cons: The entire place is in need a remodel and does nothing to help the Howard Johnson brand.
Location: Location was good for our purposes. Knott's Berry Farm amusement park is nearby and beaches are not too far away.
We picked this motel for location and because it had a pool. While we were satisfied with the location, everything else was a big disappointment. The rooms showed years of wear and in great need of rehabilitation. They have the odor of damp and one stank of urine. We spent the least amount of time possible there. The pool was not heated and unusable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Front desk staff was nice. No complaints. Easy check In and out.
3 out of 5
by Alexandra from Bakersfield

double room double bed was actually one room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Was mislead, originally booked a double room room but told I only booked for a double bed.. staff was very rude. Not welcoming at all. But hey it was a room with a bed to rest. ...?¿
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Arizona

For those on a budget

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: Close to Knotts Berry Farm
Good hotel for the price and for a place to rest up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what "it is"

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Our window in our room -132 did not lock properly. Also.... Could not take a BATH without the shower running as well. Little frustrating w/kids.
This hotel worked great for us, family of 4 sharing 2 rooms so we had lot's of room to move around in. Very affordable and situated. We were there to celebrate a birthday and go to Medieval Times and also to the Aquarium of the Pacific. Breakfast was OK- no problems. We even had a little leisure time to use the swimming pool (not heated) but still was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at a good price.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
They allowed us to check in an hour early and extended our check out by an hour at no additional charge. It was quiet on the property and the rooms are good sized. My stay was enjoyable.