Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

LOCALS HOTELS

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: maybe add security and a night manager that cares about the guest comfort... The office had to of heard everything going on.
Definitly not a place to stay if you want to sleep ! Very loud, with people fighting in the halls and at one point the cops were even called. I Didn't even want to open my door and i'm glad my kids were not with me. I would not stay here again seemed like it was full of rowdy locals and i needed a place to sleep after driving all day...VERY DISAPPOINTED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Hotel that fits your needs

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: Newport Beach and Huntington Beach...
Nothing spectacular - typical hotel. We just needed a place to rest while visiting the beach. Rooms okay, bathroom shower curtain takes practice to use so water does not flood bathroom floors. Noisy especially when people walking or running by and when the rooster in the area wakes up....Breakfast toast, cereal, pastries, coffee and juice - typical....Price was cheap especially for the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach Blvd and Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Our stay was nice and quiet on the 1st night. The 2nd night we awoke at 4 am to our door being banged on by a drunk person screaming at us to let him in...this went on for atleast 10 minutes We called the desk and the attendant was able to re-direct the person to his room, after that we were awake! The next night we had skateboarders riding outside our door at 2 am up and down the breezeway - they were extremely loud and in addition We had to listen to yelling from the people next door who also liked to slam their door repeatedly at all hours of the night. I guess you get what you pay for. Next time we will upgrade to a Hotel not a Motel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Served its purpose for a one night's stay prior to a cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is ok, convenience for us go to the beach and shopping.
Cons: Breakfast need more improve, when we go down at 8:15AM, it does not have many left
Location: Easy to go the beach and shopping.
My Bed is no good on the mattress, it is too old, I cannot sleep the whole night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right place what I want

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Convenient time to check in and out,nice staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
For the price the room was clean and staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Cramped Room...Poor Lighting...Bed Bugs...Awful!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: (1) Staff were friendly; (2) Good location
Cons: Please see "Write about your experience" above.
Location: Huntington Beach (Surf City!)...conveniently located just off of I-405...the beach, the city itself, and HB's excellent Central Park are all nearby.
Check-in was fine. Room was very cramped and inefficiently laid out. No full-length mirror. Extremely poor lighting, for dressing/applying make-up. And one of the bedside lamps flunked out within minutes of our arrival! The shower itself worked fine, but the floor of the stall was terrible...chipped, pitted, black streaks and marks everywhere...hopefully not unsanitary...but very, very uninviting...and no protective rubber floor mat, to help prevent slips (and hide some of the aforementioned ugliness!) But the biggest surprise of all came at check-out time. We had placed bed bug traps underneath the mattress upon arrival. When we pulled them out, guess what we found? Clear, undeniable evidence of bed bugs! The staff did provide us with several large plastic trash bags, to securely wrap up every item we had brought into the room (no easy task!) I have no idea what the laundering/dry cleaning tab will be, but it won't be cheap. Our advice to fellow tourists: stay away from "HoJo -- Huntington Beach"...unless you're looking for cramped, inefficient lodgings...and bed bugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KATHYfrom Huntington Beach

David's stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved this room for family to stay, they enjoyed the location and comfort and, Breakfast.