Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel and mostly clean.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room was great, loved having the living room separate from bedroom.
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Location was fine.
The only thing my husband and I would complain about is the Continental Breakfast. Wasn't much, Oranges, apples that weren't washed, they were put out straight from plastic bag. There were only 2 muffins left, had to wait for coffee to be made, so we had a piece of toast. Been to much less expensive places and had eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. Very disappointed in Breakfast..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

It was exactly what you'd expect for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: If they improve it, they'll just have to charge more.
Location: Beach!!!
Room was clean. Beds were comfy. The shower curtain let water go all over the floor. Staff was friendly and had a nice conversation with the man who checked us in. Parking lot was noisy, off and on. There was a fridge, safe, and coffee, with extra coffee in the lobby. We read some reviews before checking in and almost cancelled, but it was absolutely doable for the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
its ok but: soccor kids running around everywhere made it loud. Room lacked reasonable updated painting and decor and had minimal furniture in the queen suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE CLEANEST HOTEL - EVER!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Fantastic ameneties but by far the most hardworking and pleasant cleaning staff I have ever encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Affordable stay, not far from the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is a good hotel with friendly staff. There are lots of nearby restaurants and the beach is only about 2 miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stayed for one night with a couple of friends to be close to Main Street. It was a $8.00 uber ride which was a big reason for staying here. The staff was nice. The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was under going some construction

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The front desk people were nice.
Cons: better Breakfast, updated rooms.
Location: The location was convenient
The air conditioner noisy, the appliances old, the refrigerator also noisy, the shower had chips. The breakfast was just cereal and toast. Maybe after the construction is complete the rooms will be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
This is a good place to stay for a night/ weekend trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The suites are large and can easily accommodate a family of five.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Breakfast was very disappointing compared to other Howard Johnson that I have stayed. All outlets were so lose that whatever you plug in falls out. You have to make sure it does not fall out specially if you are charging your electronics