Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by JIM from Visalia,CA

Easter visit SO Cal

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: clean it up, modernize, or raze the structure and allow those so cal moguls rebuild.
Location: close to Costco, commonwealth
Yup, felt like visiting a Russian city after its hey day. Might have been quite interesting decades ago, but that's NOT the case currently.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run-down and smelly place

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodel
Location: disneyland
it smelled bad. my son asked to by Febreeze to spray.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Stayed there because it was the cheapest and free shuttle to disneyland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to Disneyland is a good service and break fast.
We didn't spend much time in the hotel. Decent old hotel. Value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: recommended by a friend who is staying there too
Cons: hallway cleanliness, smell, bedsheets, bed, pillows, towels, coffee maker
Location: lots of things to do...close to shopping and restaurant.
I could hve rated this hotel to 4 stars due to its location but I am not rating it because of its convenience to stores but my stay in it. I stayed there for 3 nights (2 rooms fr 5 people). My kids love the heated pool, breakfast buffet and free parking. Here are my reviews: 1. Emloyees could have been friendlier. They re not rude but they are cold in answering questions. I inquired about a ticket for breakfast why I only got 10 for 2 days, when I told them my room # they told me that no one is booked in mentioned rm, but they gave it to me anyways. 2. The hallway on my floor smells like urine. 3. Bed is comfy without my kids maybe its ok but every time they climb up the bed or turn the bed squeek, pillows are too small . Found candy wrapper under my blanket, the pillow case smells and towels were damp and smells like it was not really dry when taken out of the drier. Spots on blankets. 4. Old style tv that you cant see what youre watching bec its too old. Sticky remote control that needs battery replacement. Dirty coffee maker. 5. I left a note for the cleaning people, they cleaned the room but I don't think they change the sheets. I don't think they change the towels too because its damp again. Management should educate their cleaning staff more. 6. Bathroom floor needs cleaning too, wet toilet paper. 6. Lobby was impressive and I think the rooms should too ( some improvement needed. I will comeback if I see a better review when I book a hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Arizona

Nice hotel with good accommodations.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It was nice that they offer a shuttle to Disneyland. I liked that we could check in early (with a fee). It is near a lot of restaurants and grocery stores. Also, easy access to the freeway. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the freeway

Posted Apr 16, 2014
nice hotel. The freeway noise didn't let us sleep. nice staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiquita from Indiana

Close to restaurants and shopping centers.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor.
Cons: They breakfast buffet wasn't all that great.
Location: Several restaurants, stores, and Disney Land is a few blocks away.
My overall stay was great. They staff were friendly and very helpful. I liked that I was within walking distance from quite a few stores and restaurants. There also is a bus stop right on Houston Ave and it's very easy to use the public transportation system. The hotel is very nice. They are currently doing renovations to improve the hotel, but that didn't cause any frustration during my stay. My only frustration was that the elevator broke down and I was staying on the 6th floor and had to take the stairs. They gave me a credit as a result of that. They also have a really nice pool and outdoor sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Las Vegas, NV

Garnment District Visit+NPBeach+BHills+St Monica B

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent Location, Breakfast Buffet, Heated Pool and Beautiful Entrance.
Cons: Elevators
Location: Great Location, Everything is pretty close.
Surprise! This hotel is actually pretty decent. I loved their entrance its beautiful, Elevators are very slow but tolerable. Room was clean and had a view to the pool, The pool was heated so the kids had fun. The Breakfast Buffet was actually really good. (Love the crispy bacon). They are very organized buffet runs from 7-9 am Great Location, very close to the freeway 91, a lot of shops around The hotel personnel is friendly and they really tried to make our stay a pleasure time.
1 out of 5
by Elaine from orange county , CA

Absolutely the worst

Posted Apr 10, 2014
They were so rude and racist. Had me and my kids in tears !