Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the price.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The downfall of this place is the out dated TV with no working channels and no appliances in the room, ie: fridge, mircowave and no ventilation, very stuffy room. Over all ok place for a night to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Great value

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The breakfast is incredible easily would of cost like 50$ just to eat there and it is free with the rooms the rooms were clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Awesome staff!!!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Love the staff!!! Very accommodating, and fun! There is really nothing left to say, but apparently I have to have 50 words in my review... so we stayed for Star Wars Celebration, and we had a good time. Staff took pictures we all took pictures... they're pretty funny. Breakfast was good but the elevator was small. I guess that's the only drawback. The shuttle was fine and that's it. Omg, that's not 50 words yet?? This review really doesn't need to be that long. The staff was great, they were very accommodating, we parked there for three days and didn't have to drive our car once, because we took the shuttle to Disneyland and then we walked to the convention center from there. The lobby is pretty. Oh, my husband is yelling from the other room to mention, that the shuttle drivers were good as well. And yes they were. You guys should keep in mind though that on the weekends, the shuttle gets packed on the way back from Disneyland. Especially the last shuttle from Disneyland back to the hotel. You should all plan accordingly. And the hotel should possibly send the shuttle twice, in those instances. Really! Still not 50 words?? This is the reason why people don't do reviews, because what they say should be enough. Now I have to fill my review with a random crap because Expedia doesn't accept that what I initially said was sufficient enough. The hotel was fine, everything was fine thank you, good night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, excellent customer serivce

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This hotel for the most part was a nice place to stay! The lobby, dining room, and halls were all attractive and comfortable. The pool was amazing! The outside area surrounding the pool was the best of any hotel we ever stayed in! The grounds to the hotel was very beautiful and well kept. My only complaint was the rooms were a little on the shabby side. We had two rooms that were joined by a door which was truly helpful to our family and for that fact alone plus the swimming pool I would stay there again. The bathrooms were okay but not very comfortable. Toilets needed replacing and tile could use a good scrubbing or even replacing as well. Tub was pretty old and cracked and could do with some calking or some type of face lift. The rooms were spacious but the furniture and floors were shabby. Beds were okay not uncomfortable just average. The staff however far exceeded our wishes! Very courteous at all times! The breakfast was buffet style and had a pretty decent selection with excellent tasting coffee! Servers were on hand constantly to fill up juice and coffee and clear your table. I'm not sure how the rest of the rooms were (there are a lot in this hotel!) but I would be willing to stay again and chance another uncomfortable room just for the customer service and pool and other positive aspects of this hotel. Hotel had free parking and free shuttle to Disney which is a huge plus! All the extras make up for the shabby rooms and bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Valley, CA

Great for the kids if you're going to Disneyland

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Hotel room was comfortable.
Cons: I didn't like the front desk agent. And improve the bathroom. Think they're running the hotel on the cheap and do not want to replace a cracked cover.
Location: Its off of Highway 91/Harbor, near Fullerton and Anaheim. Disneyland is 15 mins away, and hotel offered a free shuttle there.
I booked the room for one night, knowing it would be a 3-star hotel. The front desk agent (name was Chung) got on my nerves because she took care of the current person, then called us up, and then did something for five minutes. She asked for credit card and ID, and then did something else for another five minutes. I get it, if you need to take care of something, go ahead and finish doing whatever you need to do. I'm in no rush. Eventually she got us into a room. The lobby area looked in great shape, but the rest of the hotel wasn't. It was a great looking hotel back in the day, but now it is showing signs of dilapidation. We made it to the room, and the room was comfortable. Slight view of the pool, but more of a view with another wall of the hotel. Bed was comfortable, and we had cable TV. The bathroom definitely had signs of wear. The ceiling had mold spots, and the light switch had a cracked box cover. (cheap at home depot, just replace it! Jeez) Hotel actually had a sign saying that if you take anything, they would charge you, including $50 for the coffee maker. Really? Ghetto. But I slept well and enjoyed the room nonetheless. We were previously given two breakfast buffet tickets at check in, so in the morning, we went to the buffet. Staff was very accommodating and continuously offered us juice or coffee. They had the usual breakfast staples, along with some chinese dishes. (Guess they get a lot of chinese or Asian guests). Not bad for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco , CA

worst experience

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: sucks
Cons: invest in the hotel , it could be better
Location: good location
I book this hotel hoping to have a nice experience for me and my family but was really disappointment .i found bugs in the room , dirty carpet . buffet staff treat you like you are eating for free .sucks the only thing that i really enjoy was that shuttle to Disneyland and the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arroyo Grande

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Check in was fast and easy. George at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Hotel needs some updating but the rooms were large and very clean. The breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Attleboro, MA

Over night after Knotts.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Good Location.
Cons: Quieter Air Conditioner in room.
Location: Near Disney and Knotts Berry Farm.
We Needed a place to stay after Knotts Berry Farm, and a way point for Santa Anitia Race Track. The Price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to Disneyland for great price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, and everyone seemed friendly. Rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: The elevator was SO SLOW. Many items in room did not work, closet door was missing, tub drain did not stay plugged for baths.
Location: Disneyland is very close, as well as starbucks, many banks, and fast food.
I booked this stay for my Disneyland trip. The hotel is only a couple miles from the park, and is a straight shot there with very little hassle to drive there. The parking lot of this hotel is a considerable and parking is free. We did not expect free breakfast but were give "tickets" to use for our stay that allowed us free breakfast. The breakfast is dine in only though as you cannot take it up to your room which was somewhat annoying. The room we had included two double beds and was very clean, with all the amenities. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento area

Not clean but still cmfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The rooms were very dated, the carpet was gross (kept our socks on) and the halls and the rest of the facility was pretty gross. However, the bed was great. The mattress and pillows were comfortable and the linens were nice and clean (except the top blanket was gross-we tossed aside). The breakfast was really good esspecially considering it was free. Eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausage, cheapy pancakes and French toast, and typical continental style baked goods and drinksBut from what I understand not all reservations come with free breakfast, so check your reservation. Very close to Disneyland and they have free shuttle but we didn't use it because the earliest it leaves in the morning is 8 am and that's what the park opens. So if you want to be at DL before opening (and you should be) then don't plan to use the shuttle. Same thing with returning at night. The last shuttle leaves at 12:15 am but Main Street status open till 1:00 (or an hour after park closes for last minute shoppers) check park hours and shuttle times for current season. Over all, I rate somewhere in the middle because although it was very dated with dirty halls and gross carpet, the bed was perfect for sleeping in after a loooong day at the park and the breakfast was good.