Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Great location wonderful staff fantastic view. For the ocean beautiful room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

There is a lot to do at this hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was great.
The beach is easy to get to using the hotel bridge over the highway. During our visit the concierge had complementary chairs and umbrellas which we took down to the beach with us, they also gave us bottled water. Alcohol is not allowed on the beach. We rented bikes one day from the hotel which was great for riding on the long sidewalk in front of the beach, it was very safe. We rode downtown, they gave us a lock so we could leave them up under the pier and walk around. My daughter took surfing lessons and that was a lot of fun for her. We took the hotel shuttle downtown one evening, which was easier than getting our car out to drive, they were prompt picking us up. We ate a few meals by the pool and they were all good, also had their Thanksgiving buffet which was great. They have a Starbucks on site which is always important to us. There were a lot of little kids at the pool with the water slides so we hung out at the other pool which was quieter, there are many hot tubs on site and a large fire pit to warm up by. It was off season so the place wasn't super busy, but I imagine if it was busy the staff would still provide the same great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Great hotel! So close to the beach. Great pools!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We spent Thanksgiving here with our whole family. It was incredible!!! The rooms could have been a bit cleaner for the price (comforters were stained) but overall a great place for families!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Col Spgs

Classy...great restaurants

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Restaurants and employees
Cons: Shower heads wimpy and bath faucets trickle so increase water pressure
Location: Close to main st. where excellent restaurants and shops are and has bridge over highway to beach. Can have fires on beach in pits, lots of fun
Main pool was very cold...heater broke. Shower and bathroom sink water pressure really weak. All else...excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, ca

Thanksgiving Day

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The facility is great...clean, rooms nicely appointed, restaurant food and service was very good.... beautiful grounds and close to water and shopping
Cons: more staff at check in.....better mattresses in room. Other than that the stay was lovely and we would certainly do it again.
Location: Beautiful location...close to water, shopping, movies, entertainment and board walk.
Only two items need improvement or attention. First...check in took way too long for a holiday....33 minutes in line...the hotel knows check in will be busy and everyone has someplace to go so more staff on hand would help speed up the process. Second..our mattress was horrible...sunk down at the head and higher at the feet....hugh soft holes in the mattress..woke up several times with kink in neck and my arms asleep.... reported to check out clerk and she apologized. There was no other offer of apology given or offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane AUS

A top class hotel and resort, with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: the sprawling grounds and casual places within the grounds to sit and relax. The pool and separate hot tub areas were also great places to enjoy.
Location: The beach was close by, a visit to Main Street and a short drive to South Coast Plaza for shopping. A great location to stay when visiting OC.
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and had a wonderful time. The hotel is close to the beach and the gardens and grounds within the hotel also make for a relaxing holiday. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in this area. We cannot wait to return again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballston Spa, NY

Gorgeous hotel near beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Hyatt. The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered from the gentleman holding the lobby door for you when you enter to the maintenance staff we asked a general question to that went out of his way. Our only issue we had was the room was not cleaned one of the days, we called housekeeping & informed them & requested fresh towels & was told someone would be there within 15 minutes. An hour later we called the front desk & asked again & finally someone came. Overall a great experience & that incident while frustrating did not tarnish our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Breakfast and Happy Birthday

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast outside. Pool location.
Location: Great Restaurants nearby. Short walk to downtown. Nice beach access.
Met at Huntington site to celebrate a birthday with family. Plenty of space and beautiful so-cal surroundings. Restfull and Relaxing two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel was full service and accommodations were plentiful.
Had a great time. Hotel is close to everything. Staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Awesome

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The second night we were there, the plumbing must've gone out because there was a lot of noise for about three hours while they were repairing it. We didn't get much sleep that night but other than that everything was fine.