Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Directly across from beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Best hotel we have ever stayed at. Great location. Lots to do for kids or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful resort, no need to leave the property

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach. It exceeded our expectations! The room was clean. The grounds are beautiful. They have many dining options to meet all needs from casual to upscale. They have private access to the beach and include beach chairs. We will be staying at the Hyatt again, and I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Not recommended for people with exotic cars

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: There was a doorman that held the door open the whole time.
Cons: Needs self parking and better signage.
Location: If you walk North about a mile there are restaurants.
There is only one parking lot and it is a valet lot. I drive a Lambo and prefer valets not taking it out for a ride. They did allow me to park myself, but then upon returning to pick up my car, I found the car moved and seat adjusted. When ordering room service, they forgot my salad dressing so had to go all the way back to the kitchen for it. The place is so big that everything is difficult to find and nothing is labeled which makes it even more difficult. If you don't mind other people driving your car/s and don't mind being lost, you'll love it! Lol good Luck with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Great place to stay in HB.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Ocean view, helpful & engaging staff, well maintained facility; the perfect HB stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

Perfect hotel for beach and pool, pier and shoppin

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the beach and the fact that they have umbrellas, chairs, and towels to use on the beach - that was awesome.
Cons: Add food and drink service on the beach :) Pool is crowded early so gotta tag your spot early to get enough lounge chairs.
Location: Sugar Shack on Main street for breakfast is really good and inexpensive! Rent bikes from hotel and ride down to Newport Beach - easy beautiful ride.
4th time staying here and it was the perfect choice for what we wanted - pool time, beach time, easy walk to pier and downtown. HB is a bit crowded on the weekend and the restaurants downtown aren't very good but we had a great time and the weather was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Oklahoma

One of our favorite resorts.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: View, service, common areas.
Cons: The rooms are in good condition, but getting a little dated.
Location: The resort has a shuttle that takes guests to the Huntington Beach pier. There are shops and a number of very good restaurants.
This was our second time to stay at the resort. We booked an ocean view room and the view was just what we wanted. I've read complaints about road noise and smoke from the beach fire pits , but that was not our experience. The staff is well trained and very efficient. Watertable, is a great addition. We ate there two nights during the week, with great food and service. It is now a destination restaurant, not your typical resort restaurant. We plan to make this an annual trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Hotel, but too big

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nice Hotel in good condition
Cons: Beach-Service Service at the Waterfront restaurant not professional High cost, for this kind of Hotel
The Hotel is nice but too big(500 rooms), too many people at the pools! Service at the Beachside not existing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. Clean and close to the action

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Outstanding service. Great food in restaurant and affordable. Hotel provides umbrellas and chairs for beach. Kid friendly. Beautiful !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

So convenient and gorgeous

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. There are shops and restaurants, pools, spas, and the bridge right to the ocean. Walked to Main Street from here everyday and back afterward. Took 10 beautiful minutes.. Nice walk to take. There are also bikers that will take u as well as a service the hotel provides. I would stay here any chance I get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas NV

Wonderful

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very accommodating and clean hotel Beach access was great Pool was wonderful