Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Coffee bar, the slide and water feature at the pool,
Cons: The pull out couch was terrible. the mattress was really thin my 5 year old couldn't even sleep on it. I think they should offer two queen beds.
We stayed here for 3 nights and loved how close it was to the Fashion mall, Balboa Island and Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Golf, bikes, and location
Cons: Loved it
Location: Balboa island, shopping ocean
We had a perfect time. So nice of a hotel would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Top class hotel without doubt.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: We all left this hotel having had a very memorable time.
Cons: Not a thing could be improved
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby... But we didn't leave the hotel on this trip.
We were celebrating a birthday ... WE COULDNT HAVE CHOSEN A BETTER PLACE. The scenery was outstanding everywhere one turned it was opulent . Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwich, CT

Quiet Nice Place

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The room is very clean.
Cons: Parking rate should be less or none.
Location: Fashion Island is close by... good for shopping. Beach is close too.
Hotel is not too small but not big, has everything you need. The hotel rooms from outside look like a motel but inside the room is very clean.The coffee in the room is not great but you can always get a coffee at the bar area. If you stay at the Newport Beach area, you would want to have a car... means you have to part your car at the hotel. It would be nice if you don't have pay for the parking because it is unavoidable not to use the parking if you stay there. Overall it is nice and I'd recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

The property and hotel were great!

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: The bed was SOFT and had one of those pillow-tops, and our backs didn't approve in the morning.
Location: Near the beach and the Lagoon!
We only stayed one night but it was a wonderful experience. The room was great: high quality and well-thought out. The grounds were beautiful and the service was fantastic. Stayed for our 1st anniversary Overall the room was great and we'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Overall good place to stay. The only issue I encountered was that there was a "lounge area" (table and some chairs) directly outside by door, that people used during late hours on the weekend other than that a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was a convenient location with great service.
Cons: We had Bay 624 by the main access to the pool from the hotel lobby. There was no carpeting on the concrete floor under the bridge and way too noisy.
Location: we were there for a wedding.
This was a nice resort. The renovations were successful except they didn't insulate any of the walls or ceilings and it was very noisy. The doors are not sound proof either. The entrance drive is also set up backwards from every other hotel in the world and cars always go the wrong way. The valets were complaining about it and we didn't bother telling them it was the hotel no the guests that didn't get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, OH

Excellent location for slightly dated property.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Room decor mostly
Location: Crystal Cove State Park, Newport Beach, Huntington Beach
I am a long time fan of Hyatt properties, and have stayed at a number of them. You can always expect top notch service at most Hyatt properties, and this property is no exception. The staff and checkin both performed as expected, though the parking and distance to the room is a bit of a hike. The rooms are tastefully decorated, but as is typical with a number Southern CA Hyatt properties, this is starting to show just a couple signs of age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex UK

Good hotel with a lot of amenities

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: There was a children's pool with a slide and two other pools that were less crowded.
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for five nights after an organised tour in order to attend a friend's wedding at nearby Newport Beach. We had a quiet room overlooking the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Pool, location, general amenities
Cons: room was on outside near the back street, one morning a delivery truck was idling for 30 minutes at 6am. Lots of noise from park in back late night
overall it was good. no issues.....................................................