Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel and grounds were very pleasing. Hotel staff, including front desk, room service, restaurant & lounge servers & bar tenders were all very nice, accommodating and responsive. Room was very clean and comfortable, including patio overlooking the golf course. Enjoyed my stay and have reservations to stay again in a couple of months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, had to call manager 3X, had to move rooms,

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Never would recommend or return Dirty rooms, loud hotel, poor management, Poor valet,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 22, 2015
One night stay before Fathers Day Very nice experience with all staff Food was good, but a little pricey for room service; (salad, pizza, glass of wine and burger for $80!, after all fees, including automatic 24% gratuity)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel. Neat. Good costumer service.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It was a very good stay. Had a lot of fun. The staff is very helpful and nice to talk to. The place is very beautiful. The pool is nice because its heated. It was a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Check in was smooth and the lady who helped us went above and beyond. The shuttle driver was super helpful and gave us tips on exploring Balboa.
Cons: Increased frequency of shuttle
Location: Fantastic location - tons to do!
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel - good price, pool was a lot of fun, great location and the food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Coffee bar, the slide and water feature at the pool,
Cons: The pull out couch was terrible. the mattress was really thin my 5 year old couldn't even sleep on it. I think they should offer two queen beds.
We stayed here for 3 nights and loved how close it was to the Fashion mall, Balboa Island and Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Golf, bikes, and location
Cons: Loved it
Location: Balboa island, shopping ocean
We had a perfect time. So nice of a hotel would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Top class hotel without doubt.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: We all left this hotel having had a very memorable time.
Cons: Not a thing could be improved
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby... But we didn't leave the hotel on this trip.
We were celebrating a birthday ... WE COULDNT HAVE CHOSEN A BETTER PLACE. The scenery was outstanding everywhere one turned it was opulent . Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Quiet Nice Place

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The room is very clean.
Cons: Parking rate should be less or none.
Location: Fashion Island is close by... good for shopping. Beach is close too.
Hotel is not too small but not big, has everything you need. The hotel rooms from outside look like a motel but inside the room is very clean.The coffee in the room is not great but you can always get a coffee at the bar area. If you stay at the Newport Beach area, you would want to have a car... means you have to part your car at the hotel. It would be nice if you don't have pay for the parking because it is unavoidable not to use the parking if you stay there. Overall it is nice and I'd recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

The property and hotel were great!

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: The bed was SOFT and had one of those pillow-tops, and our backs didn't approve in the morning.
Location: Near the beach and the Lagoon!
We only stayed one night but it was a wonderful experience. The room was great: high quality and well-thought out. The grounds were beautiful and the service was fantastic. Stayed for our 1st anniversary Overall the room was great and we'd definitely stay here again.