Ratings based on 2,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: shuttle and close proximity to Disneyland
Cons: The pull out couch was horrible, the mattress was about 2 inches thick and hard as a rock
Experience was good, only complains- expensive breakfast and horrible pullout couch in family suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Stay in January 2015

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The check-in desk was wonderful as was valet. Beautiful lobby and elevator. Room was small, but nice. My big surprise was the beds, pillows and towels. The beds are hard - don't be expecting any pillow top. The pillows are like your mom's old pillows that should have been thrown out years ago. They need some down pillows. The towels were not luxurious - not big and not soft. Other than that, great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City, CA

Most Hospitable Group in the area

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: hot tub?.. :)
Location: Disneyland Resort, reasonable drive to Long Beach
Friendliest staff I have experienced in a long time. Writing this review to share just that. Accommodating, helpful, and honest group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Was a fun splurge

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The kindness of the staff to the children.
Cons: A little pricey but I guess it is the law of supply and demand. I felt like I got my money's worth.
Location: Rain panchos at the Target across the street. Coco's, kids eat free. Walgreen pharmacy to get meds filled for kids that had an asthma attack.
3 kids and one auntie and we were treated wonderfully. My 8 year old nephew was under the weather our first night there. When we went to dinner at the restaurant in the lobby he asked if they could make a bowl of chicken noodle soup for him. They checked with the chef and we were told it would not be a problem. He was beyond thrilled. The soup was very good and he ate the whole bowl. The beds were so comfortable after a long rainy day at Disneyland. The kids were amazed when we would return and the beds were made. A little pricey but it is fun to pamper ourselves once in a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlin, BC,Canada

Alright I guess

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I would not stay here again! While the staff is amazing and helpful, the beds are very awful! Half the rooms view over the lobby, and are quite loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Vey nice place to stay, especially going to Disneyland. Convenient location and shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Very good, close to Disneyland parks

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a large comfortable well equipped suite with two bathrooms that comfortably slept 8 people if needed. There is a regular shuttle bus that transports guests to the parks. Very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

It was nice hotel. I hope to have offers next time

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable hotel and i hope to visit the hotel again and i get membership
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hyatt in need of a spring clean.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Decor.
Unseasonally cold weather in LA during our stay meant that the breakfast was served in a very cold buffet area. The room whilst adequate the decor was dated and the bathroom needs a complete overhaul. The daily clean was adequate but there was heavy deposits of dust remained throughout our stay. Overall ok but for a Hyatt disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QUERETARO MEX

GOOD HOTEL GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I HAD A PLEASING VACATION IN THIS HOTEL, LOCATION IS GREAT, HOTEL IS REALLY COMFY AS WELL AS THE ROOMS, GREAT HOLIDAYS, THANKS HYATT