Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside,Ca

Very nice!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My wife and I checked thoroughly for clean,inexpensive hotels in a safe area...we found it here!Staff is very friendly and accommodating. All rooms have been completely remodeled.Flat screen TVs,nice beds with new pillows/sheets.Not sure why some of the older reviews were sometimes poor,but everything was great! Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wirldwide

Hyland is very acceptable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room was clean, the location is fine, and the price is extremely reasonable for Southern California. Easy access to many places around Southern California and services within walking distance to buy small drinks and snacks. The Internet is very spotty though that needs to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apple valley, ca

clean nice motel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: checked in late and checked out early so cannot say if anything can be improved.
Location: Less than 5 minutes from St Jude Hospital. Across the street is a cute coffee shop that had good reviews but we did not get a chance to eat there.
Clean nice motel. Close to hospital. Has amenities such as fridge, microwave, iron ,hair dryer. Small room but comfortable bed and clean. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The towels and coffee were not replenished regularly. Emptied our own trash. There is no onsite laundry had to drive five miles to the nearest Laundromat. Returned to my room on second day of stay to find the door open and maintenance person painting around the inside door frame. It. appeared unnecessary and we were never notified. Had to open windows and door to ventilate paint smell. Asked mgmt to wait until after we checked out to do work on the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephine Escobedofrom San Antonio Texas

A great quaint place to stay in Brea, Ca.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hyland Motel afforded more than what I expected. This place is very clean and comfortable. My room afforded all the amenities a hotel does, but in a cozier environment with its tropical landscape. It is walking distance to eateries and stores. I had no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bullhead City, AZ

It was small but it was all it was supposed to be.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: it was nice, had a refrigerator, an iron, blow dryer and coffee
Location: had a funeral to got to
It was all clean and there were no problems or complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place but the wifi is awful