Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Very popular hotel at niche location run down.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Technology
One night water from air condition on roof was poring into our office. The next night we did not have war water. We ended up not paying for the room for bith nights. Bad luck? Not sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
The room was too small, air conditioned was abnoxiously loud, the view looking out to pool was not inviting out of my window. The pool not an inviting comfortable atmosphere at all. Very disappointed of the amount we spent for one night for our accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel is probably the best located in Laguna beach. Walk to everything. Our room was pricey for the small size - after tax and the $29 daily parking fee we were paying over $500 a night for our small room with no ocean view and noisy air conditioning (which we had to shut off just to sleep). But it's peak season, so what can you do... However, the room was clean, the staff helpful, and the bathroom large and had great amenities (loved the Lather bath products)! Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of Laguna Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It's imperative to get an oceanfront room as it is beautiful. You have your own private balcony overlooking Laguna Beach. When we arrived we were assigned a village room and although the rooms are clean, comfortable and modern our room had an interior window down a hallway corridor to the pool. It felt very dark and we couldn't open the window or shutters because it was noisy and no privacy with people walking by. The hotel staff are fantastic. The next day we were moved into a oceanfront room with a sofa bed and enjoyed the rest of our stay. You have to make sure the room is big enough for the number of guests you have as they have no roll away beds. The rooftop patio is beautiful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from atlanta, ga

Amazing, Quaint Stay - Perfect Location!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Inn at Laguna Beach for our 5-year anniversary. We could not have been more pleased with the hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and full of suggestions - from the front desk staff to the beach valet. Our room (no beach view) was cozy, clean, extremely comfortable with so many nice touches. The location on main beach is right on the beautifully landscaped pathway connecting all of the beaches. We loved walking the pathways each morning and evening - right outside our door! The restaurants and shops of downtown Laguna Beach are on the front side of the hotel - making dining and shopping equally easy and enjoyable. The pool is small but lovely and the rooftop patio is the hotel's best feature! We went to the roof 3 times during our stat and never saw anyone else - I can't believe other guests don't ustilize this gem for cocktail hour, coffee Or sunset. My only complaint is that the walls are thin - so we heard a lot of noise any time anyone was in the hallway. However, we easily remedied that with a white noise app - so no big deal. I cannot recommend this quaint inn enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel gave me a room upgrade because they couldn't locate my reservation initially due to a name spelling error. I thought that was very generous! They also allowed a very early check-in. All in all a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Calgary

Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, wine reception on the patio each evening.
Cons: Comp the parking fee.
Location: Multiple great restaurants. Art galleries all around. Beachfront right beside Heisler Park for great walks.
Good hotel with excellent location for walking to all of the must see places. Rooms are a good size with very comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Heaven!

Posted May 16, 2014
Loved the hotel. Would be nice if it had a restaurant and pool was open later but I will definitely be back. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Beach access; friendly staff; close to everything in Laguna Beach. Good coffee bar, cookies in the evening, and coffee in the morning.
Cons: Rooms are small for the price. No turn down service. A little on the high side for the accommodations.
Location: You are close to everything in Laguna. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, and shopping.
The rooms were nice and clean. A little tight for two adults and a 4-year old. The beach access is fantastic, and the staff was very accommodating. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view of the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the protected pool up high on the bluff