Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent--the staff, friendly and professional. The hotel provided everything we look for: a pool, gym, jacuzzi, great restaurant.
Cons: The parking is $22.00 a night for self parking and we ordered one ice cream from room service that ended up costing us over $20.00, so just watch out.
Location: You can visit Newport Beach, Balboa Island, Coronado Bay, or Newport Dunes (an RV Park on Newport's back bay, which has water toys and bike trail).
Our experience was excellent. I stayed with my two sons for the weekend. The room was clean and well appointed. My sons loved the pool. We swam at night and they loved the serenity of the blue lights in the pool and jacuzzi. The hours were great too--I think 6am to 11pm. There was also a game area next to the pool with several ping pong tables and a Foosball table, which my kids enjoyed. The gym was clean and had a good variety of weights and machines. There were lots of comfortable areas around the hotel to sit and enjoy a cocktail or cup of coffee. I can easily see coming back for work-related stays, as there were accommodations for laptops and places to spread out papers. I purchased a breakfast for my family in advance and it was excellent! If you get a chance, have the egg white frittata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience at Irvine Marriott

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great food in the lobby restaurant, nice staff, comfy room, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin texas

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. Great gym facilities and a Starbucks in the lobby. I thought the staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Bad experience! Do not go there It is the worst hotel ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We feel terrible that your experience has left you with such a poor impression of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for this experience. We pride ourselves on being brilliant hosts and clearly did not deliver this level of service. This is certainly not the impression we wish any of our guests to have of our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to make amends. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff professionalism and honesty. Starbucks on the premises, but closes early 4:00PM. Should stay open until night time.
Location: Very few restaurants nearby. Located in a business district, but far from shopping centers and restaurants.
We had made our reservation 2 weeks in advance through Expedia. My husband and I get to the hotel to check in at the scheduled time. I give them the Expedia printout of the itinerary. We are then told that they have to contact the manager. The manager then tells us with a fake smile, that apparently Expedia cancelled our reservation and they don't know why. The manager said they were overbooked and out of rooms. I insisted she speak to Expedia because our room was paid for and I had confirmed the reservation 2 days before. Short end of it, the manager was not helpful, kept blaming Expedia taking long on the phone and were on hold. I called Expedia and immediately spoke to someone and told them the situation. Expedia said it they didn't cancel. They spoke to the hotel and resolved the issue. The hotel gave us an upgrade, but blamed Expedia. I would not go there again! Isolated location from restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We have taken note of the areas in which you felt we fell short and we will be reviewing those items with our leadership team as it is important for us to learn about the areas in which we can enhance our guest experience. We look forward to the possibility of your return again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJC CA

Parking Fee

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: covinence
Cons: parking Fee
Parking Fee was too expensive . $12-$15.00 will be a good and recentable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Take you money else where

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
The hotel lobby looks nice upon arrival, but they do not help you with your bags. The rooms are a little out dated and there is no mini bar. I found trash beside the bed, along with money change, so the room wasn't properly cleaned. If you don't ask for a nice room, you will be put right next to the elevator, with all the traffic going by and a view of the parking lot. You also have to pay $22 per car to park, because its a private parking lot that they do not own. Also the desk chair was broken, so when you would sit in it, it would lean all the way back. After the check in process was complete, the front desk man asked us what time we were leaving....then told us that the power would be out from 10am to 5pm the next day and didn't even try to compensate for it or give us a nicer room, maybe over the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I arrived the day before 4 th of july The price was ok But when I decided to extend my stay I found the price rate got double, I left the hotel and move to another marriot hotel but in deffernt city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Excellent

Posted Jul 8, 2014
For the price it was an excellent place . Room was very clean and nice , location was close to shopping centers , beach was not too far , overall it was a very good and nice location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great location. Close to freeways. Away from noise. 2 minutes to airport. No airplanes noise at all. (Stayed at Fairmont several times very noise). 10 minutes drive to fashion island and Costa Mesa. 5 minutes to Newport Beach and Uversity of California irvine. Nice pool and spa.