Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, ca.

Loved the hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Lobby is really well done and the room was great. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Really enjoyable.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Light, airy architecture and the relaxed atmosphere.
We enjoyed a long weekend, and our hotel stay was enhanced by super-friendly staff and fun amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los angeles,Ca.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Our room, the staff, atmosphere,etc.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Mostly the friendly staff
Cons: Pull Pepsi and install Coke machines - you had no vending available so a late night run to grab a Coke was not possible
The Irvine Marriott was a fantastic customer experience! The staff was very friendly and the room was impeccable. Parking was a little pricy but other than that it was a pleasant stay. I would have like to have know they were serving Pepsi instead of Coke my Jack & Pepsi just does not taste the same. You really need Coke in a class hotel such as the Irvine Marriott
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to hear that we provided you with the great service you have come to expect of the Marriott brand and genuinely appreciate your loyalty. Providing exceptional customer service is of utmost importance, rest assured I will provide your feedback with our staff. We look forward to the possibility of your return again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Misleading!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid $130 per night and the room was was off standard. The room review was awful and there was no refrigerator. Please do NOT go for this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Gloria Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel terrible that we failed to fully meet your expectations. I will take your concerns and address them with our leadership team. I do hope that you will come back to our hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Valencia

Excellent Hotel in Irvine

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was great. Large lobby/bar/Starbucks area. Perfectly located for Irvine, Newport events. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms maybe a bit small, but that is really a minor complaint. A great stay and at half to a third of the price of many of the nearby stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent--the staff, friendly and professional. The hotel provided everything we look for: a pool, gym, jacuzzi, great restaurant.
Cons: The parking is $22.00 a night for self parking and we ordered one ice cream from room service that ended up costing us over $20.00, so just watch out.
Location: You can visit Newport Beach, Balboa Island, Coronado Bay, or Newport Dunes (an RV Park on Newport's back bay, which has water toys and bike trail).
Our experience was excellent. I stayed with my two sons for the weekend. The room was clean and well appointed. My sons loved the pool. We swam at night and they loved the serenity of the blue lights in the pool and jacuzzi. The hours were great too--I think 6am to 11pm. There was also a game area next to the pool with several ping pong tables and a Foosball table, which my kids enjoyed. The gym was clean and had a good variety of weights and machines. There were lots of comfortable areas around the hotel to sit and enjoy a cocktail or cup of coffee. I can easily see coming back for work-related stays, as there were accommodations for laptops and places to spread out papers. I purchased a breakfast for my family in advance and it was excellent! If you get a chance, have the egg white frittata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience at Irvine Marriott

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great food in the lobby restaurant, nice staff, comfy room, convenient location.