Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I arrived the day before 4 th of july The price was ok But when I decided to extend my stay I found the price rate got double, I left the hotel and move to another marriot hotel but in deffernt city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Excellent

Posted Jul 8, 2014
For the price it was an excellent place . Room was very clean and nice , location was close to shopping centers , beach was not too far , overall it was a very good and nice location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great location. Close to freeways. Away from noise. 2 minutes to airport. No airplanes noise at all. (Stayed at Fairmont several times very noise). 10 minutes drive to fashion island and Costa Mesa. 5 minutes to Newport Beach and Uversity of California irvine. Nice pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Studio City

Modern hotel, close to John Wayne airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We were looking for a 1 night stay visiting friends close by. The hotel was great - very easy, very comfortable. The concierge looked up taxis for us, and gave us an Uber gift card - the drivers were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: That you had to pay for parking and that they added 20 dollars to our account without letting us know before they added it to the account.
Cons: Free wifi for the amount we paid for the room. Only free in the lobby
Location: The district a shopping center with a good selection of restaurants to eat at.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted to stay in a nice hotel the room did not disappoint
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that your stay overall did not disappoint. However, we are a bit disappointed that we failed to notify you of our parking fee. We go to great lengths to inform our guests of the hotels on- site parking fee. Which are indicated in your pre-arrival email and upon check-in, when our clerk authorizes your guest room key for in and out privileges to the parking facility. Rest assured I will provide your experience with our staff. We look forward to the possibility of your return again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by calexico from l

It was a quick stop in the middle of long trip.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel was in a good location. Easy to find and great access to freeway. Would stay longer next time if have to stay in area. Price was excellent for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from ar

Nice hotel close to SNA

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Stayed here two nights on vacation. We had a little problem getting someone to valet our car so I just parked it myself and saved a few bucks. (Snafu #1). The hotel not only tried to charge me for valet but also tried to charge for two nights parking. (I only had a car for 1 day). I brought this up and they immediately fixed the issue. Nice hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Overall a good hotel stay. 4.7/5 stars
1 out of 5
by D from Utah

crappy night sleep

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the pool was nice
Cons: the way they treat people. And to stop lying.
We where told that we would be getting two full beds but when we got there they gave us a queen that they said was a king. I have been sleeping on a king for over a decade so I know what the size of a king is. Me and my wife and 2 kids a were expected to fit all on a "king" bed. I asked for two roll-a-way bed and they said that it was against fire code. I had the worst night sleep I have ever had. I don't know how they can get away with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel terrible that we were unable to accommodate you with your preference and for the horrible night’s sleep it caused. We take our guest safety very seriously at Marriott Hotels. Due to local fire code restrictions, roll away beds are not permitted in guest rooms with limited space. Please accept our sincere apologies for any frustration this experience has caused. We look forward to the possibility of your return again one day. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by County employer

Just one night. Family trip

Posted May 11, 2014
Spent evening watching the clippers at the outside patio by the gas fire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Northern California

Good location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Central location and extras as described above.
Cons: All as expected.
Location: Great location with plenty to do, beach, amusement parks shopping and even work if you need to do so.
This was a clean hotel in a central location. There is a nice workout room with a variety of equipment. Also a coffee kiosk in the lobby as well as a quality restraint.