Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great room! Upgraded us to a beautiful room . Oak Room was wonderful for dinner. Nice bar too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice place close to shopping malls and beaches

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: facilites
Cons: room decor could improve
quite expensive for room type and size. great facilities though (pool, gym, resturants)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newport Beach Weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We lived in Corona del Mar for the past 35 years and just sold our house 2 years ago so we know the area and have very high expectations and this was the first time we had to stay in a hotel in our former neighborhood. It was a excellent experience for the price! Best deal I think in the California Rivera. Excellent staff service. We brought our doggies and they were treated like royalty. This is one of the best pet friendly hotels we've ever stayed. It's worth the $150.00 fee. So convenient to take them outside to a greenbelt and to take on a lovely walk. The food in the Oak Grille was very good too... for a hotel. Our room view the Ocean and the pool. We like nice views. Walk to some of best Shopping in Southern California; "Fashion Island". Best Beaches too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

I love this hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I've stayed in this hotel many times, and I've never had a bad experience. Everything about the hotel works. Great pool and gym, perfect location for shopping and dining, and well trained, friendly staff. Sadly, I've just moved to Laguna Beach from London so I won't get to stay in the hotel much going forward
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be updated

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our $479 for a suite, was probably a deal because our room was old. Was clean but furniture, carpet etc needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Large hotel with a small hotel feel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: It's a really small point, but changing the water for the coffee would be good.
Location: Newport Beach is beautiful, go down to Balboa and take the ferry. Drive down to Laguna beach and have deviled eggs at Nick's.
We booked this hotel based on its star rating and we were not disappointed. The start are so friendly and welcoming and remembered us. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean with a turn down service each evening providing fresh towels and a clean up. They also put the radio on to a smooth music channel and dim the lights which is a nice touch. There was a fresh coffee machine in the room with a choice of regular, de caf and tea. We had dinner and most breakfasts in the restaurant which were all excellent with a choice of Mexican or American.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORANGE COUNTY

BEST IN NEWPORT BEACH, CA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING AT ALL.
Location: GREAT LOCATION. FASHION ISLAND RIGHT THERE, BEST MOVIE THEATER IN ORANGE COUNTY RIGHT THERE, BEACH CLOSE.....THE BEST OF THE BEST.
HAD A FANTASTIC TIME. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, GREAT FOOD AND DRINKS, EXTREMELY HIGH CLASS HOTEL. PLAN ON GOING BACK EVERY CHANCE I GET WITH MY WIFE. UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A HUGE SUITE ON THE TOP FLOOR OVER THE OCEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Posted Jul 8, 2015
we knew nothing of this hotel when we booked our stay and were thrilled it was so nice and luxurious. we really enjoyed our stay and how close it was to excellent shopping. this place will be on our must return to list when we visit southern California again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Oak Grill food was good...
Cons: Hire all new staff....
Location: Fashion Island...
For the $$$ this was a very disappointing experience...The staff was less than friendly, almost fake...the hotel and rooms feel outdated and dirty...The room was loud because we were facing the pool I guess....The Oak Grill restaurant was good in regards to the food...service was poor....Overall I feel people in the area with $$$ go to this place for something to do...for the rest of us common folk expecting to be wow'd when spending this kind of $$$ you can do better...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2015
What an amazing getaway! I recommend this place to anyone that Visits Newport Beach. 2 thumbs up!!