Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel was outdated and area around it was under construction making it look older than it already looked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vacayfrom Las Vegas

Needs work

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, near Disney but lots of construction no pool or hot water in the roo. For 2 days, due to a third party rental they are not able to give me a discount and only said sorry WOW!!! To much money for not the best room ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay for Disney

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was up to the job.
Location: Disney!!
The hotel was exactly what we were expecting, it was cheap but cheerful. We only needed a place to sleep for one night and the Jolly Roger provided this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old and dirty! Needs to upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Abbyfrom NJ

decent...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location of the hotel is great if you are planning a trip to the convention center or disneyland. the hotel was overall ordinary. It was very bland and there is lots of construction work surrounding the hotel. To me, it would have been worth it to spend the extra money in order to stay at a hotel that provided breakfast or had a kitchenette. Also, it's probably the cheapest looking hotel in the neighborhood. Overall not amazed or glad that I chose that hotel but my stay was not necessarily bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shepparton Australia

Jolly Roger Inn accommodation - Anaheim

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: We selected this motel online because of the three star rating and the proximity to Disneyland.
Road construction at front and building at back and alongside was not known about when we booked from the internet pictures. Staff explained that Jolly Roger is to be demolished next July and there are no facilities such as dining/cafe, gymnasium. As visitors from Australia it would have been appreciated to have known this when choosing our accommodation on the internet. Regards - Patricia Moran for Carmel Gordon and Camille Kelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulare, CA

Abort! I repeat, abort!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Don't do it!!! Do not be deceived by the positive reviews, this place is gross! We are in Anaheim almost monthly and have never stayed before. After reading some of the reviews I thought we would give it a try, as the price was comparable to other nicer hotels in the area- boy was I wrong!!!! The room keys look like floppy discs with holes in them (for you young ones, those are the predecessors of the USB). We walked in and I wanted to run out! The carpets were stained and gross, the room was the size of a shoebox and the TV was the size of a mini fridge. The toilet tank rocked when you flushed the toilet, the shower head had no power and I'm convinced the sink area was created for little bitty leprechauns. The ONLY positive I can say about this hotel was the front desk workers were friendly, perhaps because they know what we were about to step into. My poor daughter couldn't even walk around without shoes. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, for the same price, that won't put you at risk for hepatitis. Avoid this place like the overly attached girlfriend!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
No good experience. The room needs a lot of improvement, and it was with a very bad smells 😤
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

It's old and needs a few updates

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The room does not look like what it shows in the picture.... It's older and dingy feeling. But it's close to he park. Next time I'll just stay where I normally stay and spend the extra $50.