Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beach get away

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Renovations are noticeable but room should have been cleaner. We received the Expedia price in an upgrade. Thank you for that blessing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We waited two hours after check in time because room was not cleaned on time. We were upgraded to the suite for the same price. great room, but carpets need cleaning. Over all it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Deep clean the carpet!
Location: There's a "Unique Christian Thrift Shop" next door? If you're into that kind of thing (if you could even BE into that kind of thing)
I completely forgot to book a hotel for business last minute and this was the only thing in the area with availability. I was willing to spend significantly more but location won out over quality of hotel. Honestly, almost everything in the hotel was passable and probably exactly what you'd expect. However, the floors of the room were so disgustingly dirty that walking bare foot for 15 minutes turned them black. I'm ok with something being a budget hotel, but my gosh, CLEAN YOUR FLOORS once a decade!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Bad experience near to the road and not comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I do not recommended to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Bobby from Rocklin, CA, USA

Noisiest hotel I ever been to.

Posted Dec 11, 2012
You can hear flushing noise from other side of building. Also, it is very noisy from outside.
2 out of 5
by Grandma from Utah

Meets minimalists' needs

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Courtyard outside the room was well landscaped.
Cons: Very dated and worn
Location: Location was convenient to family and easy access to I-5.
Great location but very dated. Window curtain had food stains splattered on it and bedspread had burn marks on it. The carpet was stained and there were rust stains around the tub. The tub bottom was slick without non-skid strips or mat. There was no clock or tissue dispenser in the room. I have come to expect these as basic furnishings. The TV was plugged into an outlet that was controlled by the light switch next to the door. The lamp on that outlet was missing its on/off knob so I unscrewed the light bulb to be able to watch TV without the glare of the lamp but had to remember to screw the bulb back in before leaving so I would have light when re-entering the room after dark. My room faced the courtyard which provided a nice view and feeling of openess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJS from Southern California

Clean, conveniently located and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Just needed an inexpensive place to stay while visiting family over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was clean and comfortable, and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was concerned that it might be noisy since it's near the freeway, but the room I had was away from the road and very quiet. It's pretty much no-frills, but that's exactly what I was looking for. The free wireless internet was also a plus. I'd definitely stay here again.