Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Overal the experiancr was very good and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Walking distance to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very nice hotel, located near beach and quite a few restaurants. Only negative was room is pretty small, but not a big enough deal that would keep me from staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not all positives

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good location Small rooms Very noisy cuz of bar/resto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

The room , breakfast and staff were excellent.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Location: We stayed there to attend the Pageant of the Masters which was held close by.
The room, breakfast and staff were excellent. The only draw back was the condition of the hall and lobby carpets and the opener for the bathroom window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome boutique hôtel on the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wife and I came here for the night on our 1st anniversary. It was everything I wanted and the hotel even put a bottle of champagne in our room as a gift for our anniversary! The room was small but very nice and had a lot of charm. The beach is right next to the hotel and they will set you up with chairs, towels, and an umbrella. We will absolutely come back to this hotel. It's definitely one of the best deals in Laguna. Ky'a restaurant (in hotel) was great and you can't beat the rooftop bar :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but the decor is beautiful and the bathrooms are nice with beautiful tile. The location is great. We didn't drive anywhere once we arrived. We just tooke the stairs down to the beach. Perfect beach location. And the staff was great. They would set umbrellas and chairs for us at the beach and were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was really good and fresh and we ate on the rooftop lounge which was awesome. I highly recommend this little gem of a hotel. We will be back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Some good, more bad.v

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Lighting, bedding, security, noise, privacy, cleanliness, chairs, etc..
Location: It is a beach town and the free trolley is great.
Stayed three nights. Booked months ahead and, based on previous reviews, called months earlier to ensure we did not get a specific room location and was assured that would be no problem. Guess what, they ensured that we got exactly the room we had specifically requested we not we not have. So here is the good and the bad. The good: friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast, good shower, good size room, nice big TV. The bad: very dark dingy dirty room with no reading lamps, single bulb in ceiling fan and two desk lamps at opposite corners of the room, noisy portable AC, starting at 7:20 garbage trucks, delivery trucks, etc. backing up with alarms on on roads right beside room - usually at least three before 8:15, terrible security with in monitored open door to hallway on ground level right beside our room door, that exit used as a smoke pit all night long - noisy and smokey, room at eye level with sidewalk - great if you have no desire for privacy or have a proclivity for exhibition, insanely soft - in a bad way- mattress, a real back killer with a six inch gap with the headboard to swallow pillows, one solitary sad chair in entire room. So at the end of the day a gritty noisy room hiding behind the word historic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect lcation, loved the setting

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: liked the rooftop, convience of location, Breakfast was the best. Decor of room
Cons: Chair in room.
Location: close to beach, walk to shops
Very enjoyable.Good walk on beach, which was very clean. We loved the breakfast. Hotel provided towells and chairs for beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Our Recent Stay at Casa Del Camino

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: The air conditioner was slightly loud, but we really appreciated having air conditioning in our room.
Location: The beach is less than a block away; the hotel offers beach service and sets up chairs and umbrellas for their guests.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beach service was excellent. We also enjoyed the rooftop bar. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast that was included with our stay. The food was fresh and hot; they had a great variety of breakfast items. The location of this hotel was perfect; we really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here whenever we are in Laguna Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Relaxing overnighter and close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We come to see Pageant of Masters every year and this year we decided to stay. My husband and I chose this hotel for the year it was built. We love historic buildings and art. The bed was very comfortable and very close to the beach. We definitely will stay again.