Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from La Palma

It was very pleasent stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Quite, everyone from staff were very helpful.
I had a customer came in from internationally and he was very please to stayed in La Quenta Inn. He would like to bring his family over for his vacation. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Not a bad experience for the price. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Hotel needs to better take Expedia customers requests into consideration.
Hotel wasn't going to honor any of our requests until I complained, even after I called to confirm 2 days prior. They ended up accommodating somewhat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice close to Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Excellent! Experienced excellent customer service with your staff. Will definitely return to this hotel and recommend to friends and family. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, for its price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: * Access to the pool - change the lock * Fix the RC in the room: leaked water in the balcony, was on fixed temperature, no way to make it colder.
Location: Knots Berry Farms Park
We booked this hotel for its proximity to Knots Berry Farms Park on July 4th 2014. It was OK, but there were basic problems that we found with the room and elsewhere: The balcony was all puddled from the leaking RC, the door to the shower/restroom was a strange old hinge door that did not close very well, and the sink was strangely outside the shower/restroom. You enter the room and you find yourself between the restroom and the sink. We enjoyed the swimming pool, but to get to the pool you would have to go around, through the parking lot, because the key would not open the door from the pool directly into the hotel. Also, one of the lamps in the room was not working, and in the morning, you could see the hallway lamp from under the main door. It would have been nice to be fresh OJ, rather than juice from powder. Yes, its an urban hotel, often used by the businesses around, but these things are pretty basic conditions that make it possible to gain a comfortable overnight sleep, regardless of the purpose of your trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ariz

Close to knotts berry farm and biola university

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Bathroom pretty small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

good priced hotel not too far from Hollywood

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the price, it was clean, free parking
Cons: put refrigerator in room; elevators are quite slow, breakfast, although it was the average standard for a continental breakfast
Location: good restaurants close by; it takes 30-40 minutes to get to Hollywood or the beaches, which was acceptable for us taking the room price into account
nice, clean hotel with sufficient free parking lots; friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quite comfortable hotel at nice business location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Clean and smaller size room. Nothing is fancy, but good for a short stay. Breakfast is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dragonfly from nv

great hotel close to beach,shopping, and heme park

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Only had an overnight stay, but the staff was friendly. the rooms were clean and comfortable, Checkin and checkout. I will definately be back.
Cons: being able to choose whether or not to be near rooms with pets.
Location: bixby beach is just a short eay walk to the beach. Knotts Berry Farm. is a very short drive away. Also close to shopping and dining.
had a great tim. location was ery convient for what I had planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com