Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We ok comfortable, quite, clean, good breakfast
Cons: maybe you needs to have a Jacuzzi
Location: Close to the beach, shop center and frwys
We never have any problems, we visits La Quinta in different cities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasing but my non-smoking smelled cigarettes

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: nice staff and free breakfast
Cons: ven fan in the bathroom
Location: we stayed there because of 3 day music festival at the Observatory
nice but my room smoked like cigarettes.That's the one part I hated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Inexpensive - You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Price and convenient location and proximity to the John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport.
Cons: Carpet was not clean and should be replaced.
Location: Major shopping center close by including restaurants and theaters.
The carpet was dirty and in definite need of replacement. While checking in the lady at the desk was pleasant and helpful. But while there, two of the employees were openly discussing a cash shortage problem. The rooms bathroom fixtures were dated but appeared clean. The bed was comfortable and bedding appeared clean. The A/C worked well. The main issue I had was the poor condition of the room's carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No where near a 3 1/2 stars

Posted May 9, 2015
Booked a room they didn't have reserved for us, opted for another "type" it was not clean, carpet had lots of stains, refrigerator full of mold, hairs in bathroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Does the job

Posted May 1, 2015
Did well at providing us with a base of operation. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast. But room had two double beds (not even queen), and was right next to the freeway. We could hear the road and also the other guests. It works for budget travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Very Convenient and Good Value

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience and Value
Location: Very convenient - off highway and close to south coast plaza
Room was clean and well kept the location of the hotel was very convenient and the overall value was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Average hotel. Nothing special.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet even facing the interstate.
Cons: Decor. Breakfast area. Bathroom area.
Just your average room. Friendly staff. Breakfast wasn't the greatest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort collins,co

Highway noise so bring earplugs

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel has a convient location to the airport which is why I chose it. That being said, it is right off a busy highway (all highways are busy especially in this area of CA) so if you are a light sleeper this will prose some challenges. Put a white noise album on your phone and play it to help you sleep. Room is nice and clean for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Nice place. A little run down. But it was close to the freeway and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Cute and quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Didn't stay long, but I did enjoy the duration I did. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. My only complaint was the ice maker being broken on multiple floors.