Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, ca

Not a good place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Staff is knowledgeable, but both elevators are out of order. The pool's chairs are old and dirty. The only comfortable things is the bed. The breakfast is terrible, not enough food or choices to go around. The entrance of the lobby is dirty. Overall, nothing is good, except the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: room was nice and better than expected
Cons: breakfast was okay..when its free you cant expect much but the breakfast room was nicer than the food
Location: walkable to/from disneyland
While only a one night stay quite enjoyable ...room was nice and better than expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A QUITE STAY

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room was good the first day,after that never saw housekeeping. parking was bad not enough for guest and vehicles were allowed to park out side of marked stalls which blocked us in. We arrived late one evening and were told we had to park at a public parking lot three bocks away elveators didnt work every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The room we had at this La Quinta was very comfortable and roomy enough for 6 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

We will stay here next time we are in the area!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel was great! It was convenient for Disneyland, with the ART shuttle, don't drive and park at Disneyland. You'll walk farther and pay more. We really liked the room with one king bed and the sofa sleeper in the second room. We didn't use the sofa sleeper but the bed was wonderful, super comfy! When we come back with the grandkids we'll get this same set up. There are several nice restaurants right across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and never had a problem except the room key that also 'unlocks' the elevator didn't work well on the elevator. That was inconvenient but minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Everything is very nice, Our Room was very good. Not enough parking space, specially if you come back to the hotel late you will have to park somewhere else. Overall was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great! The price was awesome and so was the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was great and the proximity to the Gardenwalk made getting dinner very easy and convenient. However, it looks like they're still cleaning up from a renovation and there was limited parking. We were forced to park at the parking garage for Gardenwalk. While the hotel reimbursed us for the expense, it was still an annoyance. Overall though, it wasn't a bad experience and I would recommend it. Just need to get the renovation done and fix the parking problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Great Price, Wonderful Staff, Awesome Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great location and customer service! Budget friendly too.
Cons: Although the breakfast was free, which we appreciated, we wish that it was better. It was mostly cold food. Cereal, Fruits, Waffles, e.t.c
Location: Disneyland, Restaurants, Gardenwalk
I was hesitant to make a reservation with La Quinta due to the reviews. However, a lot of the hotels were already booked and it was one of the better choices of the few. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly clerk. She was very helpful with directions and transportation questions. When we entered our room, it smelled a little like paint. Not so bad. I am guessing that the room was one of the newly renovated ones. Other than that, we were surprised the room had a divider. That was pretty cool. We had two televisions. My cousin used the other room with the sofa pull-out bed. He was pretty content with it. The room was comfortable and clean! The king size bed was cozy. There was nothing wrong with our television. We enjoyed the cable selections. Our hotel was close to the stop for the shuttle for Disney. It's also across the street from Gardenwalk, which had another stop for Disneyland. If you don't want to take the bus, you're able to walk to Disneyland within 15-20 minutes. But after a whole day at Disneyland, we preferred taking the bus back. When we checked out the hotel, we had no problems. There was only one front desk clerk working but she was efficient and helpful. She assisted us with getting a taxi. Awesome customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very nice except for the construction going on. Out TV did not work first night, guy tried to fix it the second day, did not, and it was only missing the cable connection! Other than that the rooms were very comfortable and big. The staff was great and housekeeping great also.