Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: fast accomodation
Kinda hard to look for the place if you are new to the area and there is road construction but everything is okay more when we complained about the air condition the staff move us at once in a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great Stay at Unique Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: history, location, cost and value
This is a great place to stay, will come back. It is an old grainery converted into a hotel. Cement walls for rooms in octagon type shape. Free breakfast was good as free breakfasts go. Were pleased. great place for families or those on budget that want a good place to stay without the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Bernardino, CA

OK for business

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was close to my meeting location.
Cons: Install noise mitigation measures for the nearby train.
Location: Very close to the Irvine Spectrum, a huge mall with movies, restaurants, stores, etc.
The hotel was sufficient for a 2-night business trip. The side where I stayed was very close to a busy (primarily passenger) railroad, so a light sleeper might find it unacceptable. Two restaurants sit on the opposite side of the parking lot, about a 30 second walk from the lobby, so even though the hotel's continental breakfast was minimal, a complete breakfast, lunch and dinner was readily available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
When I booked the room, I was not informed that it would be a small room right by the train track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive for the area, clean and very well run. The staff went out of their way to help me, including driving me in the local area.
Cons: Only one thing was unexpectedly missing in the room: no small shampoo sample. But given the price and the great service, I will come here repeatedly!
Location: Lots of business parks nearby. A great place to stay for business inexpensively.
This is a good, solid, clean hotel that is well located for business in the local area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

awesome stay however small problem

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Quinta inn was a pretty cozy place to stay. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, freeway near by and the girl at front desk was really friendly and helpful.However only problem was the location. It's besides a train track where a train would run by every few minutes. If you don't mind the loud train noise at night then it's an okay place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls are unpainted and rooms are literally about 20 feet from train tracks. Once you fall asleep, if you're a heavy sleeper you won't even notice the train sounds anymore. Rooms are clean and breakfast is included!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Never again

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel double booked our room! On the second night we not only had a guest trying to get into our room but the front desk clerk, who checked us in the previous day, came up and opened up the room for them. This happened at about 1am! I could not sleep the rest of the night. I talked to the manager when we checked out and was a bit taken back with his lack of concern. Yes he did comp the room night but he made no indication that this should never have happened or if anything would be done about it. The hotel also sits right next to a railroad track so we heard quite a few trains during our stay. I would not recommend this location for light sleepers or children. The location was next to a freeway which was nice but there was a lot of construction going on so it was not very pleasing to look at it. Overall I don't think I would stay here again for the reasons mentioned above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com