Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nightmares about trains

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Relocate to more than ten feet from the train tracks.
So the crazy thing is that I have slept on trains on four continents. Slept like a log on those trains. Trying to sleep through the night while trains go past this hotel, that's another thing. Some of the trains (Amtrak) are shorter - they zip past so quickly you can't really figure out why you are awake and quivering. Other trains (freight) are longer - so you have time to ask yourself why didn't you read the customer reviews before booking. And then do it all over again 30 minutes later. Breakfast is available on flimsy styrofoam plates and cups. The staff were perfectly polite -- apologized in a way about "what we call the train side" and the breakfast area monitor was quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

I-5に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Jun 16, 2015
ホテルの周りにデニーズやハンバーガーショップもあり、ガソリンスタンドとコンビニもあるので、到着が遅くなっても大丈夫でした。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is a concrete jungle--nothing fancy.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: The entire hotel
Location: GARMIN cannot find the hotel on GPS
If you have dogs, this is the hotel to stay--all are accepted! GPS could not find this hotel because they moved the street and never informed the Garmin folks--i went around several times because it is on another street name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
ROOM AND ACCOMIDATIONS WERE OKAY, JUST DISSAPOINTED IN TRAINS GOING BY ALL DAY AND NIGHT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MKE

Our Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience location.
Cons: Be more prepared when overbooked.
Location: We were in Sand Canyon Rd. (Irvine). Our trip was to visit relatives. Didn't do any sightseeing
They put us in a room next to the railroad track. They were out of roll out beds. I slept on the floor for 3 nights. The breakfast monitor was great (Oscar is his name).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Soaking wet floors = not ideal

Posted May 19, 2015
We were really looking forward to our stay--we've stayed at other La Quinta hotels and always been satisfied. However, upon check in (an hour after our check in time), we found that the floors in our room were soaking wet, and the room smelled mildewy. It was very unpleasant. We called down to the desk, where they told us they would check with housekeeping. They called back 10 minutes later to let us know that the floors had just been shampooed and to wait it out. They called back again about 30 minutes later to check how our stay was going, and we let them know that the floors were still soaking. The response: "Sorry about that. It'll dry." We were leaving for a wedding and wouldn't be back for several hours, so we accepted our "wait it out" fate rather than push for a room change. However, after returning 5+ hours later, the floors were still wet. In fact, there were still many wet spots in the morning! We appreciate that the staff shampoos the carpets; however, if the drying time is 12+ hours, consider shampooing the day before guests are checking in, not an hour before. We'll think twice before booking at La Quinta again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Cheap place and convenient location. Breakfast is ok, staff are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location is easy to acces freeway. Clean room, kind staff and convinience parking-Overal services are good !. Only badthing is sometimes loud when the M rack is pass :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

The train noise is unbearable.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Metro Link and Union Pacific rail lines are literally 10 feet from the pool. Noise all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The room is too noisy when trains pass

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Should provide hotel history for review and consideration when we book the room online.
Location: Good food from Knowlwood Fast Food Restaurant
The big house with 101 rooms converted from grain silos and right next to the track. Cannot sleep and rest well as the noise and vibration from the trains will wake up you at night and early in the morning. Therefore, hotel offers free ear plug. Request to change room to the main lobby building. It is much better but they only have ~20 rooms in the lobby building.