Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location is easy to acces freeway. Clean room, kind staff and convinience parking-Overal services are good !. Only badthing is sometimes loud when the M rack is pass :(
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta, CA

The train noise is unbearable.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Metro Link and Union Pacific rail lines are literally 10 feet from the pool. Noise all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

The room is too noisy when trains pass

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Should provide hotel history for review and consideration when we book the room online.
Location: Good food from Knowlwood Fast Food Restaurant
The big house with 101 rooms converted from grain silos and right next to the track. Cannot sleep and rest well as the noise and vibration from the trains will wake up you at night and early in the morning. Therefore, hotel offers free ear plug. Request to change room to the main lobby building. It is much better but they only have ~20 rooms in the lobby building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena

Close almost to everywhere

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had an excellent stay.The room was so ok, so was the pool and breakfast. The only thing that freaks you out while sitting by the pool or swimming, is when, out of nowhere, the train takes you by surprise.I guess a sign, along with too many others, might help people who are total strangers and never been that close to railroad. But we enjoyed it to maximum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
For staying in Irvine one night, i had to pick this place. The facility somehow felt old and not well kept up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction finish?

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I stayed in the room that feels like it still needs to finish the construction / interior work. I see the concrete wall along with the crack.... The bed is comfy and it provides everything you need but it's definitely a disappointing experience. It is not like the other La Quinta I've stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Cheap but worth paying more for the Hilton

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: given room away from train track or bigger discount for room since it was nexst to train track.
Location: n/a
my room was next to the train tracks. several times in the night the train would go by, wake us up and shake hte room. i chose this location because we were doing a team trip and wanted something cheap. other members of my team stayed at a hilton and for hte $50 difference, i wish we did as well. we slept 3 per room. no cot provided/available. room was fairly clean and staff was ok..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy next to Amtrak!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Unacceptable! Cancelled the room . Wasn't clean and extremely noisy. You could hear people in their room .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Goodyear,AZ.

not bad but the train railroad right there.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Good service,big rooms.
they should let customers Know about train noise in advanced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Expedia overbooked, we waited until 8 pm to get a room. The room was dirty, needs total renovation, and most of all, the bedding was NOT changed from the last guest. Our choice was to replace the bedding or go home.