Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, great location. Wish we would have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

My first time in Laguna Beach!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Location was great, close to everything. I had a blast! Oh and not to mention free wine at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, and friendly
Cons: True advertising
Location: Great location
I felt decieved about deck &view of ocean which was just tiny and not from our room. Swimming pool was so small, not for adults. Couldn't even see beach from hotel. Overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Recently renovated so great rooms, pool and hot tub welcome bonus after a day around the town.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast pastries to go along with the hot drinks?
Location: Great location close to the coastal walk and only 5 mins walk into central Laguna.
Lovely hotel, recently renovated so nice rooms and facilities. Nice little pool, hot tub and fire pit. The afternoon cookies and milk are a nice touch, as is the complimentary morning hot drinks. Great location 5 mins walk into central Laguna with the option of the beautiful coastal walk or main road. Will definitely stay again. Note there is no restaurant but a good Italian and supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kings Park, NY

A perfect location at a perfect price!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our room was great, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. The fire pit by the pool was great for relaxing outside at night. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Great Value!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Nightly wine tasting an unexpected surprise. Room was great, modern California decor was just a delight. Close to everything.
Cons: Traffic on Pacific Coast Highway can get a bit heavy and noisy, but not a major detriment.
Location: The parks, the beach, scenic vistas, the arts and artists, great food and all related beach activities offer great variety for any and all age groups.
Friendly and welcoming staff. You can walk to almost anything in Laguna Beach from here or you could just hang out by the pool! There are some upscale places in the area that cost over five times as much per night but why? Laguna Beach is amazingly beautiful and Laguna Beach House will help you enjoy it all! This was probably the best vacation experience ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This was a great spot close to the beach! We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The newly renovated hotel is a gem! There is a wine tasting daily, milk and cookies in the evening and a lovely fire pit to lounge around by the pool in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff, close beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Recent renovations, Proximity to the beach.
Cons: There is quite a bit of road and traffic noise, but it will be the same with all hotels along PCH.
Location: Everything is walkable, but it is a bit of walk (15 to center of town). Great for nice walks after dinner, but not everyone will want that.
This is a nice hotel and compares to most that you will find along the beach. It is recently renovated and the rooms are nice. Staff and reception was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are really clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Don't leave anything behind...

Posted Mar 16, 2015
All in all, this is a nice place. The location is fine and rooms are newly renovated. My review is based on me leaving a coat in the room after I checked out. My and the person I shared the room with are 100% certain that I left this coat in the closet. When we came back to the room later in the same day, we learned that someone else was already in the room; fair-enough. But from this point on, it was clear that the Hotel Staff takes a hard-line that if you lose it, you lose it. There was very little effort or concern about trying to help me out. I received the obligatory email that they would update me, but only if I check in along the way. I have left things in Hotel Rooms before; almost always the staff finds these and puts them into the Lost & Found; if they don't have them, they also do a good job of communicating urgency and empathy. That did not happen in this case. And there are just too many options in the Laguna area for me to book with them again.