Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's OK, but not going back.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the title says, it's OK, but I'm not going back. Everything was fine, but that beachy motel vibe is not for me. Also, the picture of the pool is very deceiving as it is much smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SD from East Coast

Nice hotel near great beach park

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and offered excellent suggestions about the town.
Cons: Even though we had a balcony there was no view. Maybe the second floor will give you a view.
Location: Great location next to Heisler Park and short walk to main part of town.
Nice size rooms, a little dated. Pool is small but heated and the kids enjoyed it. The whirlpool was relaxing. It is near a beautiful park with an incredible sunset. The owners and staff are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaakko from Los Angeles

Nice location, simple but clean

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped by for one night in Laguna Beach. This was a great choice: decent price, centrally located, just behind the hotel you get a nice chill park and amazing views off the cliffs and over the bay. Our room was super basic but clean and the balcony was a really nice bonus, although the view was just mostly neighbors rooftops. The pool area is small and not very inviting, but there were people enjoying themselves there. Really nice service and had some little breakfast baskets waiting for us etc. Your better than average roadside Inn in SoCal, but with a nice town with lots of great restaurants adjacent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

5

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff, great location, very nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sabine Slattery from Orange

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't have any complaints. Only tip is that its on NORTH pch. I got a little lost on the way there. The staff were nice, the room was clean and the room was nice and quiet and private. I thought it was a little weird I got the disabled room with the handle bars all over the bathroom. The bathroom was really big, floor space wise, I guess for a wheel chair? The shower head was also super low which was annoying because I'm super tall; luckily the head was detachable! Overall, I would recommend this place bc its is reasonably priced and was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Kings Park, NY

Excellent value, great location, superb staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014
My family and I stayed here for several days and will definitely be returning in the future. Our room was great, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Kudos to Janie, Dennis, and John for their warm yet professional service. Only a few minutes on foot from Heisler Park, this hotel offers a premium location without a premium price tag. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Las Vegas

close to all

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to the beach & shops are walking distance the staff was great very friendly and helpful we will return on our next vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn from Austin, TX

Great Location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location ~ so close to main beach and shopping. Front desk informed us that our original room had a maintenance issue and gave us a room that was not what we had booked. I think more could have been done to accomodate or compensate us but overall it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Surrey UK

Perfect for Heisler Park and the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very enjoyable stay on route from San Diego to LA. Lovely hotel in great location, very helpful staff and complementary breakfast basket in the room was great.