Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The hospitaltity and friendliness.
Cons: The menu choices could be improved upon.
Location: Beaches, restaurants near by - great to see yachts, etc.
The resort was fabulous. Great views, great staff and everyone was more than friendly and willing to help you out with anything you needed. I'd highly recommend this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your fine compliments regarding our attentive and friendly staff. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyne City, Michigan

Beautiful by the sea or by the pool

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This was a nice place...had friends visit by the pool, which was great and the ocean view beautiful....the gardens were well done. I would recommend this hotel for any one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some pool time with your friends. We thank you for your recommendation and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from San Pedro, CA

Great hotel in Dana Point

Posted May 31, 2014
Loved this place! Great location, right next to Doheny Beach. Beautiful views. Lush grounds to explore or just sit and stare at the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took in the panoramic ocean views, the resort has to offer. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel, close to beach and harbor

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Sound proofing, noisy
Location: Beach, harbor, walking
We would definitely stay here again. Wonderful weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation with us. We hope you visit us again and experience all the wonderful family activities Laguna Cliffs has to offer such as our family dinner buffet, movie nights and Kahuna Laguna Kid’s Club. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier,CA

Overlooking Dana point Marina

Posted May 26, 2014
We were celebrating my birthday. I left Laguna Cliffs very relaxed and full from the wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and happy belated birthday. We thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate this special day and we are delighted to hear that you left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. We hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont be fooled!

Posted May 20, 2014
The resort is nice, but you get gouged by all the extra fees...$238.00 more than expected for a three day stay...would have been nice knowing this going in...probably would have went elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking and resort fees and will certainly take your comments under review. In recent parking and resort fee surveys we’ve conducted with our fellow resorts located on the coastline, we have found our parking and resort fee rates to be in line and are actually the most economical. We are sorry to hear you were not aware of these fees as we inform guests in a few different areas to be sure that there are no surprises. On the confirmation you received for your guestroom our parking and resort fee is noted under your room rate. In addition, the parking fee and resort fee is noted on our website under Guest Services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great amenities

Posted May 20, 2014
Bike riding on the beach, tennis, yoga! and the great poolside service won us over. Parking is the only hassle if you don't buy the Vallet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our complimentary services including the bike rentals. Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff service at our pools. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by d from San Diego

Ouch

Posted May 20, 2014
Way over priced, valet, resort fee, we will never come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014
We appreciate your review and regret that you were disappointed in our valet and resort fees. In recent parking surveys we’ve conducted with our fellow resorts located on the coastline, we have found our parking rates and resort fee to be in line and are actually the most economical. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Newport Beach, CA

Nice hotel near event

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, and amenities
Location: Near restaurants, shopping, sights
Had a great time and everything was excellent. Staff was nice and the accommodations were first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your wonderful compliments regarding our staff and accommodations. We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanthan

Posted May 18, 2014
Excellent experience, and most peaceful spot in the area. The elevation above the harbor provides a peaceful setting with a beautiful view. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. We couldn’t agree with you more, the tranquility you feel when you arrive to the resort is truly priceless. We hope that you visit us again soon and we thank you for your recommendation.