Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney Australia

relaxed atmosphere

Posted Jan 22, 2015
had a wonderful stay very easy going fantastic staff the bar with lunch/dinner/bar food is great. The only downsides would be the breakfast buffet would have preferred FRESH fruit options, good quality yoghurts, breads etc. The other downside was the room with a connecting door there was no sound proofing at all even speaking in lowered tones could be heard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views, close to harbor

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Install exhaust fans in the rooms (bathrooms)
Although the only parking available is valet plus there is a daily resort fee - the hotel stay was nice. I wasn't wild about the noise of having a fairly large catered event right outside my door and not being able to use to Jacuzzi also due to the position of the private party. The hotel is comfortable although not all areas have been updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is stay again

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel was in good condition, the rooms were standard, and the location was just 25 minutes from Laguna beach. I was there for a conference so I didn't spend much time in my room. I also wasn't able to take advantage of the amenities. If I was planning to remain exclusively on the resort property, then I think I would have wanted a different location/views. Because I had a rental car and spent most of my time exploring the surrounding area it was a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa. We hope that you visit us again for pleasure and take advantage of all the amenties the Resort has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great place in Laguna.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This was our first stay here. We were very surprised by the location, the cleanliness of the hotle and all of the ammenities. My wife enjoyed a massage and we took walks to the beach/harbor area. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We went out on the patio in the evening to watch the sunset. It was cool so we asked if we could turn on the heaters. One of the bar staff immdiately came out and turned on the heater and positioned it right next to us. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that this was your first visit to Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed your visit. Our staff is truly exceptional and will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. We appreciate your wonderful compliments and we cannot wait to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa barbara ca

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2015
overall very nice, the grounds and view are lovely, rooms are clean and comfortable. I think because the rooms are so reasonable, everything else is ridiculously overpriced. $32 for valet which they force you to do (no self parking at the hotel) and $15 for a glass of $4 wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found the guest rooms to be lovely and the beds to be comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments under review. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in Dana Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayarea

Nice, clean, comfy rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The rooms are nice, the breakfast was enjoyable, service was excellent. The only take away is that they charge a daily resort fee and a daily valet parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our excellent service and our nice guest rooms. We hope you visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonds, WA

Lovely location overlooking coast

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, well-appointed rooms.
Cons: Everything was fine except for parking issues for visitors.
Location: Dana Point harbor with its shops and of course, the beach, were nearby.
The staff is polite, and the room was comfortable but the best thing of all is the location. There are gorgeous views from the site and easy access to parks and the harbor with shops etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review. We couldn't agree with your more. The panoramic ocean views are quite breathtaking! Thank you for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The staff was very friendly and considerate. The property was beautiful. My wife and I loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife loved your stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you and your wife in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful Property

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We love this property. It's is gorgeous. Friendly staff and nice rooms. The $36 valet fee and $25 resort fee on top of the price of the room is rediculous but the scenery makes up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you visit us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: I love taking a nice shower. A standing shower would be great and improved water pressure would be nice.
We spend New Year's Eve there. The hotel decor was beautiful and the guest crowd was pleasant. Most relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you for your review. Happy new year to you! We are so happy to hear that you were relaxed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will most certainly share it with our team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon.