Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with great views

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great kids pool & cocktails. Valet parking & resort fee an annoying hidden cost but overall we had a really lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We delight in the fact that we are a family friendly resort and we hope you were all able to partake in the activities the resort offers. In regards to the valet and resort fees; we do not have any hidden fees. In fact all of our fees are clearly stated on our website and confirmation e-mail. We never like our guests to be surprised by any fees. Thank you again for your review. We hope you visit us again for another lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Your deal was misleading.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel charged an extra $36 a night for parking and an extra $25 a night for "resort fee". Expedia should have disclosed this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

A room with a view!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff friendly and accommodating. Room was also clean and comfortable.
Cons: Bigger tub
Location: Very close to everything...beach is across the street!
Friendly and helpful staff. During my stay, the hotel was busy for a wedding. Great location...close to the beach as well as shopping and restaurants within walking distance. My room had a great ocean view but the public park in front had lots of activities so was a bit noisy. Overall a great place to stay in Dana Point but just make sure you don't rely on your GPS/SatNav for directions as it will send you to the back & staff entrance of the hotel. Entrance is on Dana Point Harbor Drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are centrally located as you described and there are many activities nearby. You are indeed correct, if you GPS has not been updated, it will take you to the back entrance. We recommend that all guests either update their GPS in their vehicles or use Google maps. We look forward to having you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Overall very pleased with hotel. Very nice area.
Cons: Buffet dinner was awful we didnt go down until half past eight and it closed at nine maybe it was better if you went earlier.
Location: plenty of good restaurants nearby
very nice hotel. Staff very nice helpful, wonderful position set above the harbour
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. We are happy to hear that you liked the resorts location; walking distance to the Dana Point harbor and marina, yet set high on the bluffs overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We regret that your dinner was not to your liking. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Orange County area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. We are happy to hear that you liked the resorts location; walking distance to the Dana Point harbor and marina, yet set high on the bluffs overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We regret that your dinner was not to your liking. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Orange County area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel, fantastic view, well located

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Views, location, swimming pools, friendliness of staff
Cons: a bit silly that the breakfast which was included only extends to 2 adults and does not include the 2 kids under 12 years of age ...
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good services and well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you visit us again soon so we can create another “wow” experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was nice, staff was very friendly . The activities that were offered by the resort was great . Didn't like the fact that there was no parking and you has to valet everyday for $32.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation while staying at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa. We hope you took advantage of all the amenities the resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel with great views of the ocean

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: The only negative thing is that there is no beach access.
Beautiful resort hotel with very friendly staff. Felt very pampered and enjoyed just sitting by the pool with a view of the ocean. The room was really nice and had a small balcony. Went for a walk on the grounds around the hotel and they were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful grounds both inside and outside of the resort. We are happy to hear that our staff pampered you during your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back the next time you visit Southern California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malibu

Wonderful relaxing experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Wonderful pool. Great views. Quiet clean room. Great breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful, relaxing experience at the resort. We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed every minute. The service was impecabl. A must do if your into luxury and first class accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are just delighted to hear that you had a luxurious stay with us. We hope that you visit us again for another memorable vacation. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

R&R in Dana Point

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location is terrific and views are wonderful. Enjoyed the restaurant, bar, gym and pool areas. No problem just relaixing.
Location: Overseas the Dana Point pier. Pretty much anyting you might want to do you can find.
Wonderful resort. Great location, great hotel. Views are great and the property is really quite pleasant. Enjoyed pretty much everything at the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Enjoying “everything” at our property is our goal for every guest and it puts a smile on our face knowing that we accomplished this for you. We are delighted that you received the rest and relaxation you were looking for during you visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Enjoying “everything” at our property is our goal for every guest and it puts a smile on our face knowing that we accomplished this for you. We are delighted that you received the rest and relaxation you were looking for during you visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.