Ratings based on 1,863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Close to everything needed, on site laundry, friendly staff, updated rooms.
Cons: Carpeting in hallways could use a cleaning.
Location: Close to grocery stores, mall, pharmacies, restaurants, gas stations.. easy access to freeways.
Second time staying at this hotel. I had driven past numerous times over the years and had not realized how much of a hidden gem it is until staying! Close to convenience stores, pharmacies, grocery stores, restaurants..everything! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is on-site laundry as well as a pool/spa, gym, sauna, in room fridge/freezer/microwave.. I was a littler nervous of how close the fire department was, but only heard a siren one time. Pleasantly surprised!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an "old money" feel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
No complaints. Low cost hotel in a nice part of Cali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Really worth the price.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: Signage. Despite great location, it is a little difficult to find driveways in.
Location: Restaurants all over neighborhood. Big mall across street.
Stayed here while visiting Laguna Beach due to the price. The location is right off the 5, and only 15 mintues to the beach. The grounds are beautiful, and the rooms were clean and cozy. You can walk to many stores and restaurants, or have a short drive to any restaurant imaginable. Quiet and safe. I'd recommend this place to every one. Nice buffet breakfast, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - great staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was the friendliest and most helpful of all the hotels where we've stayed. Breakfast was adequate to start the day.
Cons: Air Conditioning could be quieter.
Location: 1 block off I5 Freeway. Parks & beaches within 30 min. drive. Walk to restaurants (Lucille's has the best Bar-B-Que!!). Walk to shopping centers.
This location was close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was so nice we stayed an extra night. It was only a few miles from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Room OK
Cons: Reception area
Location: Close to I-5
Lobby/reception area/check in poor. Hotel staff indifferent. Would look for other accommodations next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good location and area!! Clean facility and love the heated pool!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Close to lots of restutaunts great location access to all over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and great location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Was very nice , staff was good and had all that we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and upper levels had small balconies. The breakfast was adequate and the facility was very good.
Cons: Everything was just great for the price.
Location: Beach, shops, many restaurants -- just about everything you need.
Beautiful drive through the countryside to beautiful Laguna Beach. Also close to the Irvine Spectrum outdoor mall with shops, restaurants and kids activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

It worked for us.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: great parking; good maid service; friendly staff; good amenities; close to shopping, beaches, freeways, etc.
Cons: The drapes in our room were dirty and the water had a bad smell.
Location: Laguna Beach, Starbucks, Trader Jo's, Irvine Spectrum mall, Chik-Fil-A, Total Wine, McDonald's and many more.
Overall, we had a nice stay, fairly quiet, but it wasn't all great. The hotel has four buildings. One of the buildings is directly across the street from a large fire house. I suggest you ask for a room in one of the other buildings. The garden view rooms are more expensive, but they are also far away and on the opposite side from the fire house where fire trucks came and went with sirens blaring during the night. The breakfast was a basic setup, not as "deluxe" as advertised. It's surprising that it was not free for more than two people in our family. The beds were very comfortable and the location is good for other reasons... easy access to freeways, shopping, beaches, etc.. The staff was very friendly. The swimming pool could have been cleaner but the deck was quiet and the small fitness center was nice. Starbucks is within walking distance. We would stay there again.