Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast but nothing to write about.
Nice convenient place for the weekend. Located near a mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Amazing price and clean

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The breakfast was the best part. The night lamps were missing the nobs so we couldn't use them. The fridge was loud. But for the price it was worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok. but nothing more than that

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to everything I needed.
Cons: Cleaning standards
Location: Close to major highways and to shops.
I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. I had to convince the staff to let me stay at a room that I had paid for - with a garden view. THere is no real garden there..just a passage with a few flower. However, the main point is that the windows face another building rather than the street. After switching to another room, we found out a pile of empty beer bottles stashed behind the armchair. To me, this means that the is not clean at all and that the maids do a very superficial job. The breakfast is ok at this hotel. Very basic but better than other hotels at this area. I do not think I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno

First time rating a hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great location, best price at the time, I would stay again. Only complaint is that I get up at early the gym room doesnt open til 7am. That's crazy, I have to be at the conference by 7am. It's needs to be open by 4am every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Easy experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights. We had no issues what so ever. It was a very easy experience. My only complaint would be that the beds are kinda hard. I prefer mine to be somewhere in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mill Creek, WA

Stay at Laguna Hills Lodge

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean. The lobby, the room, the exterior. All accommodations were clean and refreshing. The hotel's grounds were beautiful.
Cons: I simply cannot think of anything I would "choose" to have different.
Location: Perfect location for easy freeway access and close in to plenty of shopping and restaurants.
The staff was pleasant, efficient and professional. I would definitely choose to stay there again while in the area for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Hills, NY

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything was really nice,the staff,room cleanliness,very reasonable continental breakfast,even the heated pool which the weather was too cold for us to use was clean and nice,it was also not too far from Laguna Beach which is beautiful. Over all it's was a great pleasure to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The room is clean and staff is friendly. I'd recomment it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Good choice.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
It was a good place to stay. I would have prefered they would not use so much styrofoam at breakfast and some of our outlets did not work. It did not bother us too much so we did not bring it to their attention. But yeah, we would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseland, NJ

Great breakfast I stay there twice a year.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, the beautifully maintained grounds.
Cons: Fire suppression system in the room.(sprinklers)
Location: Mall directly across the street from the hotel. Great fast food places right next to hotel property.
We were there for 4 nights. And had a great time visiting the mall across the street. The hotels is less the a minute form interstate route 405.