Ratings based on 1,781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Favorite hotel during our stay in LA

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Heated swimming pool and hot-tub, kept at a consistent temperature.
Cons: The rooms interior decoration was a little dated, but they all are.
Location: Great location, not far from Laguna beach and a full sized shopping center.
We stayed for 4 four nights, and it was the best sleep I had during my 2 week holiday. Laguna has a great continental breakfast that is included in the rate. We went swimming every night, even one night when it was raining. Hotel staff were very pleasant and courteous. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Hot Tub and pool area open until 11pm
Very nice. Beautiful flowers. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, good parking

Posted May 20, 2015
Easy to find. Front desk staff pleasant & welcoming. Room clean. Close to highway so some traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stow Ohio

Our visit to family

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The room was well kept and clean. Breakfast was well stalked.
Cons: They need an elevator for the second floor. Only one building out of three had an elevator.
Location: Centrally located to Laguna Hills Mall and several restaurants are in walking distance.
We found the hotel to be convenient to what we had to do and where we had to go. The continental breakfast was quite adequate and the facility was clean. The only drawback was the lack of an elevator in building A. Other than that the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, MI

Great for biz or pleasure, short stay or extended

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cozy atmosphere because of separate wings, even though it's a large property. Beautiful, fragrant grounds.
Cons: In-room coffee maker trips circuit breaker repeatedly.
Location: Immediate access to freeway & 3 major thoroughfares. 10 mins from Irvine Spectrum, 15 mins from Laguna Beach. Near 2 county parks, many restaurants
Our six-day stay during a family visit was fully enjoyable, thanks to a spacious room, attractively landscaped grounds and full range of amenities (pool, ample continental breakfast, exercise room, laundry, outside tables).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

self-funded business trip

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: breakfast was free and pretty good. Not amazing, but had hard boiled eggs, and fresh fruit, which is better than a lot of other places I've been.
Cons: 1. signage. it was hard to figure out where the check-in/lobby location was. 2. room location. my room faced a busy street and was a bit noisy.
great low rate, and convenient to shopping/food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nor cal

Stayed many times here.

Posted May 6, 2015
Great location, good rate, stayed in older room this time,smaller, not as clean as in other stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect location for visiting family locally!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Could maybe start updating interior - wallpaper and paint!
Location: Included in overall stay.
The Lodge is very comfortable. Breakfast room nice and clean and just enough to start your day. Staff polite and pleasant. You have every store you need if you want to shop - the Arbor shopping center is a couple of blocks away. Easy access to beach areas - jump right on the freeway. The landscaping is terrific. This is our second stay and will definitely be staying again. Also, it is close to our family for catch up time. Parking no problem. Definitely recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service not clean room

Posted May 2, 2015
I don't like this hotel no more stay there very bad serice and more and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Everyone is very nice, from the front desk /hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: bigger tv
Location: beachs/eating /bar
Love the location, breakfest, grounds, room , Need bigger tv and more channels