Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older than expected

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Disneyland!
This is an interesting hotel. Part of it is apartments and the other half is a hotel. It is a lot older than I expected. Parking is limited. It isn't fancy or modern, so I was surprised that it was given three stars. I would give it two. The staff was super friendly. The complimentary breakfast consisted of cereal,. toast, coffee and juice. The room was clean though. The only way I would return here is if I paid about $60 per night. I paid $100 and it wasn't worth that much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet place.
Cons: cleanliness of rooms. There wasn't a trash can in the bathroom either and the floor looked like it could use a good mop.
Location: Close to Disneyland which is a big plus and close to a lot of restaurants.
The hotel was ok for a quick stay. My 2 issues where that the bed comforter and pillow cases had very obvious stains which didn't make me comfortable. Also, there wasn't enough parking. Had to park on the curve both days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal resident

Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stayed here for two nights while going to Disneyland. Close to parks though not within walking distance. Clean room. King bed was very firm....maybe a little too firm. No place to hang clothes in the room so used shower curtain rod. Quiet. Would stay here again. Convenient location. Decent prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Funky, but clean and hospitable

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, low price, clean and comfortable.
Cons: There were several things that showed a lack of attention to detail (noted above, plus sagging curtains and dead batteries in the remote control.)
Location: The neighborhood is very odd, but just a few blocks from better parts of downtown Anaheim. The closest restaurant (a pancake house) closes at 2PM.
Based on the price, this was a fair deal. The front desk clerks were extremely welcoming and efficient. The building was being painted on the exterior while we were there and other efforts at revitalizing the property seemed to be under way, so perhaps things will improve. It's hard to tell the age of the building but the hallways certainly look very old. There were no hand towels or wash cloths, which was a first in my experience, but all the usual amenities were otherwise supplied including a hair dryer, microwave, coffee pot, and mini fridge. The fitted sheet was on upside down (with raw edges of seam pointing up) and the pillow cases weren't big enough for the pillows, but everything was clean and the mattress was quite comfortable. We slept well and were not disturbed by outside noises or other guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It did the job. Needed a nice place to stay the night after an an exhausting visit to Disneyland and we were able to get some good rest on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Important vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the room
Location: Disneyland is pretty close
We got room 123! I will ask for this room anytime I come back!!! It was the best location. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was good to see that the coffee pot had not been removed from the room. The pool and hot tub are centrally located! Me and my husband recommend that you stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to all areas we visited

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good experience staff was welcoming when we first arrived. Breakfast provided at the hotel was very convenient. Room was comfortable for my family and myself very spacious. The location of the hotel was close to the beach and amusment parks. Decent price for a 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Close to Disneyland!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Check in was very easy and location of the hotel was just a few miles away from Disneyland. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures were deceiving

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots of training for front staff
Location: Na
Simply horrible from check in to check out, experience not compatible with other nearby hotels I have stayed over the years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good news/ Bad news

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Price was good considering it's in Anaheim. Close to Disneyland. Cute little room.
Cons: Clean up the back of hotel, dump your trash bins. Very messy. makes the Hotel look like a dump. Stock up...cups, toilet paper....make sure TV's work.
Location: Not in a great part of town. Access to FWY's good.
Hotel staff esp the front desk folks were very helpful. Inside room was clean. Continental breakfast was good. Kids said pool was clean. But...had to ask for toilet paper, towels and fix TV. Outside in back was a dump. Very trashy.