Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff Cleanliness is so-so

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Overall, use this hotel if you're in a budget & a practical & NOT a picky traveler like me. It's affordable & VERY close to Disneyland (10 min drive)!
Cons: Some of the towels must be replaced. The room can use a little bit more vacuuming. The sliding door lock could be more secure.
Location: It's just a 10-minute drive to Disneyland/Disney CA Adventures. There is no traffic getting there!
EXPECTATIONS: To be honest, I did not expect much from this hotel based on how much I paid for for my 6-day stay for a fam vacay to Disneyland (6 days and 5 nights for $552.32 ONLY!) CHECK-IN: Leo checked me in. He was very attentive, helpful, and very VERY polite! (He should work at a higher-end hotel!). He was VERY accommodating when I discovered that I was not given the right room I reserved via Expedia. He found me a more spacious room for a total of 9 people (4 adults, 2 teenagers, 3 kids). I was given the room I originally booked for, which included a 1 KB 1 QB 1 Sofa Bed Full Kitchen (fridge with freezer/stove/oven/coffee maker, and a microwave upon request). Room service was good. STAY: The reviews and pictures on Yelp gave me chills to stay in this hotel, but I booked it anyway because of its affordable price. Because I didn't expect much when I booked my stay, I was surprised that the room did look pretty good. The bed was very comfy. The bedding(s) looked clean. The bathroom wasn't bad either; although, some of the towels looked worn out and must be replaced. My mom complained about the room not being vacuumed, but note that my mom is a serious "clean-freak" (I love you Mom!). It did not bother me, though. OVERALL: You basically get what you paid for. If you are looking for a suite to accommodate a big family, but in a budget at the same time??? Well then, this is your place! You can cook your food with their full kitchen to save you a big buck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Do not stay!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is not even close to the pictures shown on the website! Really looks like a horror Halloween Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it looks likes in pictures

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nothing like the pictures they show for the hotel,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

not bad

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: close to disneyland
I reserved kitchenette suite but they gave us only a regular suite. Their free breakfast supposed to be in a restaurant close by as in the internet explained but it happened to be one cup jam and one cup peanut butter in the lobby who every body should dip the same spoon and spread on his bread. coffee and few apples and oranges. their free breakfast was just an insult to the guests. it's like a shelter and poor people begging for food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom floor was gross

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Overall, the staff was friendly, the rooms were fine and at a reasonable rate. The continental breakfast was dissapointing. Very very weak coffee and unripe oranges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Lt Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I will speak to the staff on breakfast duty and fix this. Have a great holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Quaint, cozy, and peaceful

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff extremely helpful and nice.
Location: Gas, Ralph's grocery store near by, coffee shop, Disneyland minutes away.
Pros: Price per night very affordable. Staff very friendly, helpful, and prompt to take care of any questions/issues (need more towels, trouble with TV, power outlets went out--all fixed within minutes). Pool is not crowded. Peaceful ambience. Parking close by room--easy for loading and unloading your stuff. Cons: Some rooms under remodel. A little dated and run down. The first night our room had a leak from the tub after showering. They moved us to another room immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

9 year anniversary get away gone wrong!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The shower/jacuzzi tubs were disgusting. The door to outside was sealed and we could see people walk by and they could See us in our room. We could hear everything going on outside all night long so we slept horribly. The beds were in horrible shape, it slumped to one side. The air conditioner didn't work well unless it was cool outside. Also there is no parking anywhere, it's extremely unsafe where they suggest You to park.Over all do NOT stay here!!! I've never written a bad review before but this hotel deserves it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Lt Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had a bad experience we have done some restructuring to avoid this from happening in the future. Thank You for your suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our car sprung an oil leak on the drive to California. One of the front desk clerks gave us the number to a reliable mechanic who was able to get our car fixed at a reasonable price. It was such a huge relief to know it was being taken care of so we could enjoy our trip. Other staff were also very helpful with questions. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. We will definitely stay there on our next disney trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Lt Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You, I am so pleased my staff was able to assist you with your needs. I hope to see you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Lt Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank You so much for your kind review. I hope your trip home went well. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aneheim,CA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Bedding didn't fit the mattress, breaker went off everyday therefore air conditioner didn't work, not enough towels for each of us. It has wonderful potential just not there yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice n cheap not too far from resorts . I would go back if ever come back