Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My family had a wonderful time at this hotel. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
When checking in, I felt like the hotel employee was trying to swindle me out of money.. He spoke very quickly and wasn't super willing to answer my questions.. He ran my card for three seperate transactions and I had to ask him several times to explain to me what he was doing. Breakfast was subpar. There were stains on the furniture. The pool was closed for inspection when we arrived which didn't boost my confidence in the hotel. It was close to all of the attractions that we were attending which was nice, but I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: close to Disney & close to stores
Cons: see above
Looks good from the road, but construction going on in the morning, and the hotel is really old, there was no parking if you coming into the hotel late at night, no shampoo or soap for the shower, bathroom was REALLY small, clock didn't work, just an average hotel with a little to high price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet leaky plumbing and no towel in room.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Booked this hotel because it was close to my venue. The reception desk was nice, but motel needs major fixing. Rundown Spanish style decor that needs structural repairs. There were no bath towels in room. The toilet area has a puddle that needs cleaning up and plumbing parts needs to be repair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and comfortable feeling.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was clean and better than expected. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never going back

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Muggy rooms, no parking, horrible lighting, water temp never consistent, forgot new towels when cleaned room, ice machine out of the way, unorganized... By far one of the worst places to stay. Go to a motel 6 at least you'll get your money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pleasant

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was small, quiet and clean. Not very many noisy people coming in and out at all times of the night.
Cons: Air conditioning units might need replacement or repair, mine in particular was a bit noisy.
Location: Great location! It's very close to highway 57 and you can find just about anything around that area from places to eat, coffe shop,Walgreens, etc.
Our stay was pleasant enough. Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel, it was nice to come to a clean place at the end of the day. Everything looked pretty descent and clean, staff was friendly & helpful when we had questions. The only thing I had a problem with was the air conditioning unit, it must've been pretty old or maybe just needed some maintenance because it was a bit noisy. I woudn't have a problem with that if it wasn't the only thing you heard at night. =(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Lemontree Inn is a LEMON!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: distance to Disneyland - but NOTHING ELSE
Cons: EVERYTHING - service, cleanliness, breakfast - the list could continue
Location: Disnelyand
We stayed 4 nights because the price was right for a "family suite" with a "kitchenette." We had a Disneyland trip on a budget planned, but even for the low price we paid, it was not worth the money. The kitchenette had no plates, silverware or any kitchen items The bathroom smelled like decay. Each morning when we woke up, we found flies in the shower. Even after telling the staff, they did nothing. We had to request towels daily as they were never replenished. The grounds are nice. However, the pool has a sign that says, "if you have had active diarrhea in the past 14 days, do not swim." We did not get near that water!! If you have to say something like that, it is not worth even getting in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff but....

Posted Jul 30, 2014
......this once beautiful hotel needs some upkeep and a good deep clean! I can't say enough about how friendly and wonderful the staff was!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 miles for Disneyland and in a quiet area

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I did like that it was in a quiet are and that the room had a kitchen. That was my main reason of booking at this hotel and it was at a good price.
Cons: Staff being more friendly and talkative. Rooms being more clean and towels being replaced everyday.
Location: Location is good, close to disney parks and easy access to shopping areas.
The front staff were to serious and quiet. The didn't say much or add on to my questions about tips to getting to disneyland or directions to seaworld. Parking was hard to find at night and spaces were tight to get out of parking. The Bathroom was not cleaned everyday and towels were not replaced either. The curtains in the rooms were hanging down and I called to let them know and they were fixed the next day in the afternoon.