Ratings based on 2,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures online don't match what you get!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Rooms need to be rehabbed, and so do the grounds, there were weeds in all the flower areas and disrepair, trash around the facility.
We checked into this "hotel" after dark, so our room & facility didn't look so bad, actually, we literally had to walk into the room in total darkness as the light switch in the doorway didn't turn anything on & the light outside our door was burned out. But by daylight, the furniture in our room looks in rough shape, the lampshade on the floor lamp was crooked & cracked w/holes, the paint is peeling off of the doors & wall in some areas, furniture is dusty & scratched, the sofa was stained, I didn't even want to sit on it. I also saw two of the same sofas out in the parking lot for who, the cats we saw? Really tacky and trashy. The bathroom was so small that you practically had to get into the tub to close the bathroom door! There was actually only about 1/8" clearance between the door & the toilet & no fan in the bathroom that I could see or hear. The soap dispenser in the bathroom sink would not dispense the liquid soap, so you could really only rinse your hands & then there would be a puddle of soap under the dispenser the next time you used the sink. The floor had dried paint drips all over. We stayed for 2 nights & checked out a day early cause we didn't want to stay in this cheap fleabag "motel" for our 3rd night! We would have left early, but had a hectic, busy schedule...but if we had seen any bugs or gotten bed bug bites, we would have been out of there sooner. Found another reservation at a Fairfield Marriott for the same price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet and close to the Angel's Stadium and a short drive to the beach.
Cons: Get new bedding and pillows, more towels and kitchen dishes
There was only one towel in the room. When I asked for more, there none available. I had to take pool towels to have something. The bed covers were torn and needed to be replaced. The room did appear to be clean and the bad was okay. Pillows were flat and not of much use. Did not get the room I thought I booked, not sure what happened there. Parking was not always convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Thoroughly disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed here because the pics looked like a great price and convenient location. We arrived and the room was a disaster. There were black stains on the comforter as well as the towels. The room smelled awful. The tub was peeling. The remote was broke with no back so the batteries kept falling out and the sink wouldn't drain. I asked the front desk if they could fix both. They out electrical tape over the back of the remote and after the second night the sink still did not drain. We checked out and went to stay at the JW Marriott in downtown LA. The staff was very apologetic but it just wasn't worth the discomfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AS.G

The Worst hotel you can imagine!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I don't know how Expedia rate this hotel 3 Starv, since this is more than Motel with No Star ! I guess Expedia rating is not accurate and if expedia continue rating hotel unrealistic like this then we should stop using Expedia booking ! This hotel room was Very Dirty and old carpet Very old heavy used towel , No cooling system- no air conditioning! This place was worst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Nice rooms and good staff. Has ample parking space and complimentary breakfast. You can check-in as late as 3 the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhig gelegen, aber trotzdem zentral.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Disneyland, outlet
Waren zwei tage dort, gut zum Ausspannen nach den Nationalparks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, California

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: a new front desk clerk
Location: disneyland
the hotel clerk was rude, i do not recommend this hotel to anyone, not even my worst enemies. We had a reservation and booked this through expedia. The pay at the hotel deal is turning into a night mare and the hotel would not honor our debit card, it was actually a nightmare. To top it off the clerk was rude. Dont stay here! no stars Jeanne & Bino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maricopa, AZ

Decent location to various places around S. Cal.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: price and location
Cons: breakfast, coffee
Location: LA, Hollywood attractions, Newport beach
Comfortable low budget facility. Good place to stay for a nights rest and cleaning up. Good access to freeways and sites of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disneyland

Posted Jun 19, 2015
No shuttle to disneyland was a surprise. Other than that nice quiet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

Cute hotel not far from Disneyland

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cute little place. Staff was great. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. For some reason our room had 6 hand towels and 4 wash cloths but no bath towels. That was an easy fix. Not so easy...parking in the evening. There were cars parked in every nook and cranny. Not sure where you'd have to walk from if you didn't find a spot. Over all nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay.