Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Dirty room, carpet torn, no options during breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Studio City, California

Close to Disney, nice staff, but...

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It's very conveniently located if you're going to Disney. Employees were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Cleanliness. General condition of the facilities. Sheets and bed were not comfortable.
Location: Disney is very close. You can Uber from the Lemon Tree to Disney for about 7-8 dollars.
This was one of those "hidden" hotels on Expedia, where the name was revealed after I committed to paying a certain price. I was quite disappointed once I saw the hotel, which had been described by Expedia as a "boutique" hotel. In truth, this is an aging facility that is in pretty rough, but tolerable shape if you're in a pinch, but no better than that. There's a microwave and hot plate in the room, which makes it a good place for an extended stay, I suppose. The employee behind the desk was very friendly, and was accommodating when, three minutes into our stay, my girlfriend spotted an enormous ROACH on the wall in the bathroom, and we requested another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Doors card readers didnt work twice, had to wait for doora to open, very stressful when you have little ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

cute on the outside, but inside disappoints

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location, chosen because close to family in the area
Cons: cleaning service
Location: It's away from Disneyland, so good if you want to avoid the tourists
The rooms appear to have been refurbished, comfortable, but not attractive.. The cleaning service staff needs to be better trained/supervised. Stayed 3 nights, the room was never cleaned the 3rd day so had to ask for clean towels. Bed never made up. The soap dispenser in the shower was empty by the 3rd day, no lotion in the lotion dispenser. No tissues The walls were thin, noisy guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom unhappy about the lemon tree

unexpected demands and charges

Posted May 19, 2015
I recieved a message at 1:45 pm the day of my reservation and was told that if I did nt pay for my room by 3 pm that My reservation would be canceled because the hotel was sold put . I gave them payment but I felt threatened by the staff . I also was told that my card would be used for a $100 deposit but would only be charged if there was any problem but my card was charged and there was not any damage or other provlems! I qill never return to a place that treats its customers like this ,lies to them and coerces and threatens them !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to disneyland

Posted May 12, 2015
Room was pretty small, no trash bin in the room except the bathroom, stairways where tripping and relatively high, and the entrance was sort of narrow. Otherwise, was not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

budget hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel is basic, clean for the most part but needs to be refurbished. With some money spent on it, it cld be amazing as the structure is solid. Staff are all so very lovely, they are what makes things better. A perfect place to have space without the price tag, if you only sleeping and showering it fab. Walking distance to lots of restaurants. I did like the fact I cld do a quick load of washing daily, this was great as I had kids. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Decent hotel near Disney

Posted May 5, 2015
Location: Close to Ralph's in case you may have forgotten something like we did. Near Disney also.
The staff and overall stay was great. Room was pretty small but it was still nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small oasis

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel itself isn't that bad. Yes it was somewhat outdated. No closets but did have a dresser. Instead of small bottles of toiletries they had dispensers on the wall. They were awesome. The bed was so hard the floor felt better. TV was really small for the size room. No elevator and the stairs are death traps if you wear high heels. Unfortunately you can hear everything that goes on outside. No sound proofing. The breakfast in the morning is really just a small snack. No real breakfast items. Frozen waffles or plain bread. The seating is very limited. The second day we were there the outside patio was being rinsed down during the breakfast time. Which in my opinion should've been done after breakfast time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oc

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
The room was big and comfortable, only bad thing was the sheets were stained and dirty.