Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florence italy

Vicino al mare.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: La distanza dal mare e il personale molto disponibile.
Cons: È impossibile migliorarlo
Location: La posizione è buona.
L'hotel è bruttino, e la disposizione delle camere. Ma la camera è carina e pulita, e confortevole. È un hotel da rimanerci una notte, di passaggio.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JMfrom Sacramento

Good location for the price but wet room

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love to stay in Newport Beach when I travel for business and this was my first stay at this hotel. It was a good location for the price, the room was clean however very wet. The air conditioning unit was a wall mount and it produced so much moisture in the room that the carpet and bedspread and sheets were damp. It was muggy so I turned off the unit but it just got hot and miggy so I turned it back on. I couldn't open the window because there was too much noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Little in by the bay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just for one night. The rooms are very clean. Great location we walked down to the pier and it's walking distance from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by マンマディfrom 日本

ビーチグッズの無料レンタルありました。

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
ハンティントンビーチ周辺でホテルを見つけられず、ニューポートビーチで見つけました。 ニューポートビーチの雰囲気はとても良かったです。 ホテルの二階へは階段のみでエレベーターはありませんでした。 隣のリカーショップは深夜に音楽を聞こえましたが、疲れていたので睡魔により気になりませんでした。 ニューポートビーチから近く徒歩圏内で、自転車、ビーチパラソル、バスタオル、ビーチチェアーをホテルのフロントでフリーで貸してもらえたのが、とても役立ちました。 部屋は朝に荷物を出しましたが、駐車場とレンタルグッズはチェックアウトを夕方まで延長して貸してくれました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, Az

I expected it to be better

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free parking in the lot. Mini fridge and microwave in room, even though I didn't use them. Location was short walking distance to the beach.
Cons: Customer service! A working shower, and making sure the room is smoke free.
Location: Beach about 2 blocks away. Restaurants in walking distance.
I booked a one night stay at the Inn by the bay. Check in is 3:00, and I had hoped to get in at 2:30, but, my room was still not ready. When I checked in around 6:30 my non smoking room smelled like smoke. I went to the office, and was told that they had a complaint about it before. Her solution was to give me a can of fabreeze to mask the odor. I sprayed the room left to return after 8pm, and my key didn't work. The next morning I spent 10 minutes trying to get the shower to work. The only water that came out was from the tub faucet. The bed was also too hard for my liking. Although I didn't use them it was nice that they had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel provided bikes to use which was nice, but I was given a key to unlock big chains and had to struggle to get the bikes apart to get one out, and then re chain and lock them back up. Some help would have been nice. At check out the two guys front of me were complaining that their shower would not work also. I was not asked how my stay was at check out, and I even returned the can of fabreeze stating why I was given it the night before. For the cost of the room, I expected much better. I would not stay here again. Dissatisfied and disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doris Jfrom Van Nuys

Walking Tour Inn by the Bay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Location was perfect. I did not need to worry about parking my car. Everything was within walking distance, the Beach, the restaurant, the stores... Any problem I had in the room, such as the cable, was remedied right away. The only problem was the musty smell of the carpet from the beach which is to be expected. Looking forward to my next trip to Newport at the Little Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed staying there. Outside look was deceiving. Room was wonderful. Quiet even so close to streets. Friendly receptionist at check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
wet carpet smelled of mildew. no remedy from staff. never again