Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Family from Saudi Arabia - Alhasa

Nice hotel close to every things

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I and my family relly enjoy our stay in mariott. Location, staff, all things excellnt and exciting. My family love to be their again. Thank you for all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very outdated and worn down rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The property grounds and pools are beautiful but rooms need serious make overs. Everything was Very worn down and outdated. The resort was seriously overbooked for the 4th of July and with family and friends of guests being able to use the pools there was absolutely no room. We had very embarrassing incident involving argument over a pool chair with some nasty girls and even though it was not our fault the security officer rudely asked us to excuse the chair to a girl who claimed she saved it earlier( even though it was empty with no towels or personal belonging on it) the manager came over to apologize and offer to pay for our lunch but in the end the waitress came and showed us only $20 taken off our bill. Very unprofessional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newport, CA

A little over priced but a great property and view

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: So many fun things to do for all ages.
Cons: Change the sales pitch and make it less over-bearing and pressure oriented.
Location: Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, Beachcomber.....these were all fantastic spots to visit.
Fantastic amenities, pools and views! Great staff and the room was perfect size for a large family. We did not like the constant sales pitch background about purchasing time shares as opposed to "renting". The sales pitch gift was well worth the time even though we didn't buy but I felt lied to in the sense that it is a forced sales pitch with pressure to buy. Outside of that and the tremendous cost, it was a beautiful property and a wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Long Beach, Ca

Stayed one night but it was excellent!!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Greattt!!! Experience at this property, staff very friendly n helpful .. We're definitely staying at the NP Coast Villas again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Santa Clarita

Great staff, beautiful place, perfect for everyone

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: beautiful and spacious rooms so close to the beach, free shuttles to shopping and beach
Cons: nothing
Staff and housekeeping were wonderful! Place is amazingly beautiful! Lots of things to do. Perfect for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smitty from Calgary, AB

Perfect for our family!

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Disneyland/California Adventure, beach, shopping, Balboa Island
We had a great time staying at this hotel with our 6 month old and 3 year old. Hotel provided a play pen at no charge and the kitchen and laundry facilities in suite were great. Overall very comfortable and the location is perfect and close to so many activities we enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 18, 2014
We absolutely lived staying here. The convenience to the beaches were great, also the property is beautiful. Having a BBQ handy was great with a big family. We will definitely be back. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from Ashland, OR

Great family stay, tons of amenities!

Posted May 13, 2014
The staff was very attentive and helpful. They made arrangements so we could check in early and check out late. When we asked for an extra blanket, they provided one quickly. The villa was well stocked and very comfortable. The pools were amazing and we could always find chairs to lounge in. The poolside restaurant and bar were excellent. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Newly upgraded room
Cons: Ocean view could have been better, but we kept asking they were fully occupied.
There are very few rooms with Ocean view, so dont expect that. they have all the amenities you need (Ping Png/ long tennis/ tons of swimming pools etc.)