Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Disneyland and San Diego Zoo are close by
Hotel staff goes out of its way to make the Montage one of the nicest resorts in Southern California. Food and drinks were definitely overpriced which was the only drawback to an otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & luxurious end to our honeymoon

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful luxury hotel with large, immaculately serviced rooms and excellent service. Pool area was gorgeous overlooking the sea. Only slight downside is everything food and drink wise is very expensive verging on overpriced and only parking option is for valet which is $36 a day. Overall a wonderful stay though - would recommend the montage to anyone travelling to Laguna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach with fantastic views of t

Posted Sep 20, 2014
They just take care of everything. I can't fault the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Ardisfrom Upland, CA

This place is amazing!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, location, rooms - beach view from every guest room. Amazing spa. Great restaurants. Amazing pool! This is the place to go if you want quality on the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisa Vitellofrom Seattle

Beautiful hotel, beautiful scenery, ok service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eh. Stayed 4 nights. Nothing extraordinary, but nice. The grounds are beautiful, the views stunning, but service was mediocre. Room, hotel, pool, beach access=great. Most everyone here was friendly, warm, and professional. The best service we got was at the Loft, Brandon, Liz, Cris, all great! The service that was bad to nonexistent was at the Mosaic and sitting poolside. One time at the Mosaic, our server left us and another table, mid meal. The food is just okay too; while we loved the kale salad, we were unimpressed w/ a white bread PB&J. Sitting poolside, you'd be wise to order as soon as you saw someone because wait times were ridiculous. Apprx 20 minutes for a drip coffee, on a Monday. Not my feeling of 5* treatment. A tip at the pool, if you're there over Sat/Sun, you'll want to lay out a towel before breakfast to get a chair, because if you don’t, you can def. count on not getting any service, since you don't have a chair, a server can't/won't wait on you. We took our 3 yr old to Paintbox on one of the days, she had a blast, and caregivers were nice. The prices in the hotel are different than what's on their website, so prepare ahead. The gym is nice. The valets were very friendly, but sometimes it felt like they were just waiting on that tip. We left tips out for the housekeeping, a very deserving group IMO, and they left it behind! Overall, beautiful hotel, beautiful setting, but for the cost, we expected more from the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ah! Yes!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Service! From the valeted arrival to the spa services, each and every staff member is professionally trained, knowledgeable and friendly.
Cons: Honestly. Nothing.
Location: While the hotel is a short drive from the downtown area, there is an efficient shuttle when required. Booking in advance is recommended.
Just returned from a five day stay at Montage Laguna Beach. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (and believe me, I didn't want to!) we were treated to exceptional service, fabulous amenities, a great location overlooking the ocean and wonderful cuisine. The rooms are nicely appointed, the bathrooms, large and luxurious. We dined in most of the restaurants and spent a day at the spa. Each of the therapists was outstanding in their field. The spa pool is nice and quiet and the gym is well stocked. When required, we were shuttled to and from the downtown core. While the room rates are up there, the service provided makes this one of our "must return" properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, quebec canada

one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: have full bar service at the beach
Location: hiking. great restaurants and shopping
the experience was wonderful. the staff was exceptionally professional & accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tippyfrom Laguna Niguel

Best Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect Summer Getaway