Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & luxurious end to our honeymoon

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful luxury hotel with large, immaculately serviced rooms and excellent service. Pool area was gorgeous overlooking the sea. Only slight downside is everything food and drink wise is very expensive verging on overpriced and only parking option is for valet which is $36 a day. Overall a wonderful stay though - would recommend the montage to anyone travelling to Laguna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach with fantastic views of t

Posted Sep 20, 2014
They just take care of everything. I can't fault the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ah! Yes!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Service! From the valeted arrival to the spa services, each and every staff member is professionally trained, knowledgeable and friendly.
Cons: Honestly. Nothing.
Location: While the hotel is a short drive from the downtown area, there is an efficient shuttle when required. Booking in advance is recommended.
Just returned from a five day stay at Montage Laguna Beach. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (and believe me, I didn't want to!) we were treated to exceptional service, fabulous amenities, a great location overlooking the ocean and wonderful cuisine. The rooms are nicely appointed, the bathrooms, large and luxurious. We dined in most of the restaurants and spent a day at the spa. Each of the therapists was outstanding in their field. The spa pool is nice and quiet and the gym is well stocked. When required, we were shuttled to and from the downtown core. While the room rates are up there, the service provided makes this one of our "must return" properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec canada

one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: have full bar service at the beach
Location: hiking. great restaurants and shopping
the experience was wonderful. the staff was exceptionally professional & accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tippy from Laguna Niguel

Best Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect Summer Getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Ladera Ranch

Amazing Stay at Montage

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Montage to celebrate an anniversary and birthday for my daughter. We had the most amazing customer service I have ever had from the valet to the pool staff. The food, room and property exceeded our expectations. It's located in the south part of Laguna Beach, so we stuck around that area. The beach was super easy to get to and the hotel provided lounge chairs and towels for the guests so we didn't have to bring much down to the water. After the beach we swam in the pool. Again, the staff helped us find chairs at the water's edge and took excellent care of us for the day. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O from Manhattan Beach

Fabulous!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just keep doing what you're doing...don't change!
Location: Laguna Beach.....lot's of out door activities.
Fabulous....from the valet to the pool staff....can't wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lovely couple from LA

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We personally think prices were little bit hight for this hotel. Its run down now and not maintained for the way it should be for that price for 5 stars hotel. Rooms are little small, compair to Pelican or other big 5 stars hotel around the area.We probably won't be back for awile for that hight price.We were expecting a better ocean view , since reserved 5 months ahead and they are said since it was reserved with third party(as Hotels.com) room were not garanty with the views you wanted, if you were booked directly with us. Check in was early, as requested, but room could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
First rate in every respect. Great food at the Loft; beautiful grounds. Excellent service.