Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enis from New York

London B&B like home feel in a luxury setting

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Location: Laguna Beach is a short distance away driving (about 5 mile) where you can find nice cafes/restaurants/art galleries and great gelato.
The location of this hotel is just perfect. It is beach front but still private and isolated. My room had an excellent ocean view with a nice breeze in the afternoons. It is a luxury hotel with great attension to details but still feels very comfortable like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Arizona

Wake up to the spa!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The attentive staff and the spa to myself.
Location: Laguna Beach is full of shopping treasures and the Top of the World Park
The food and friendly staff were grand...having tea in the hotel lobby is a must. Walk the beach, lay in the sand and become grounded and recharged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from Kansas City

Great oceanside hotel, first class

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Love location and service. Hotel met everyone's needs and desires. HyVee Officers held a retreat while we were there. No interference for anyone.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing.
Location: Location was on the beach side of Laguna Beach. Enjoyed the weather and views. Activities in abundance just ask the staff.
Food was also excellent. Staff listens to you and personalizes your stay. Room is set twice a day. Turn down service is a complete service. Everything was superb. No detail was ignored. Facilities were terraced and landscaped. Wildlife mingled with the well maintained facilities and grounds. Room had patio with two chairs and recliner with tables that opened to the ocean. Views from the south to the north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Laguna Beach

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. One of the best I have ever stayed at. Service is amazing and views from the hotel are beautiful. Beautiful grounds and awesome property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Omaha NE

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I have stayed at the Montage many times. Is always a good experience. My only recommendation would be to create some pizzazz with the breakfast menu. It has become boring. I would like to see some more southwestern items offered. The huevos rancheros is not particularly good. The quality of the bagel also needs help. Eggs Benedict are outstanding. At the pool restaurant, one of the worse entrées we have experienced is a fish in the fish and chips. Breading was too thick and very soggy on the inside. Fish itself was flavorless and we did not like the texture. On the other hand, other sandwiches were excellent. Thanks for the opportunity to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Retired from Las Vegas, NV

A brief but pleasant stay by the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Everything at the resort was outstanding or should I say "perfect", eating at the Loft a particular pleasure, finding ones way around the facility was confusing at first due to elevators and hallways that may or may not lead to the 2nd Floor rooms. Thanks to the Concierge who was quite helpful and indeed patient in providing guidance, it became easier, had we spent an additional day I'm sure we would have become experts.. our next stay will be absolutely "perfect" I'm sure !!