Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice price, great location and friendly staff. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But next time I'm gonna try a different hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Air conditioning unit was old and loud.
Location: Close to Newport and Laguna Beach!
Nice folks at check in. Up graded the room. Room was clean and comfortable. New remodel made this Motel 6 much nicer then those I've stayed prior. Nice flat screen with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I chose this motel because we stayed there before and we were happy the first time. Firstly the rooms are clean and renovated in the past few years. Secondly, the rooms have a fridge, which was important to us on this trip. Thirdly, the motel is non-smoking, although there were some annoying smokers around and the smell would linger inside of the hall ways a bit, but that is something the management can't do much about it. Inexpensive, clean, safe and in a good location, we would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly rude staff

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Being in the military, I have short notices that leaves no time for planning so I booked my stay the day off for 3 days 2 nights since every other hotel was booked. Costumer service here was terrible! There computer system was down so guessing they didnt get my reservation for the following day. The manager at the reception desks calls my room to get out because I hasn't paid for the extra day. So I called expedia and talked to there costumer service (very helpful) call the hotel front desk and what the problem was because the manager was so disrespectful and would not talk to me like an adult just kept screaming at me to pay or get out. Even they had an extremely hard time talking to the man. 24hr front desk was a lie went to turn in my keys around 4am the man at the front desk was sleeping on the couch in side! Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Comfortaable and Economical

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Convenient to the Orange County airport
The room was reasonably priced, clean, and provided the necessities. It seemed to be a newer building. Decorating is best described as spartan. All staff encountered were friendly, knowledgable, and very helpful with any question or problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth, tx

Convenience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
For the price, can't beat it. Clean, organized. Only issue for me was that the blankets were not very warm, and that the outlet for the vanity area sink was not functional, so I had to dry my hair at a different spot in the room. No extras such as shampoos, or iron. I always bring my own anyway so it didn't make a difference to me. I wasn't 'in' my room long enough to turn on the TV. Went to the beach, didn't use the pool..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitzifrom Costa Mesa, CA

Let's get down to it!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was basic and not fancy at all, but I really enjoyed it. Especially because the room was so big and the bed was a double queen or king. My boyfriend and I went to Sutra and the movies. So remember it's not fancy, but it was clean, cable tv, microwave and refrigerator, our room had a heater and air conditioner. I most Def recommend this place, if your looking to go to sutra, or anywhere near triangle square.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport beach, ca

Broken water heater. cold shower in the winter!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frankfrom Bullhead city Az

xxx

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just one drunk next door made a lot of noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

An exceptionally nice Motel 6

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay for a one-night stopover on a longer road trip. This hotel served my needs. The rooms are spartan but stylish and clean. All the rooms had been remodeled in the past few years. It was quiet, despite being on a busy highway. The location is handy to the beaches, freeways and airport.