Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Never again!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The place was very cold. Not literally, but figuratively. It didn't seem comforting to stay. I guess you really do pay what you pay for... Cheap! Never again will I be staying at ANY motel 6. I decided to spend double the money and pay for another hotel room because this one was uncomfortable for me. Also, the walls were thin and you could hear EVERYTHING upstairs, next door, etc. I was very dissapointed with this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was good exept it had mold in the shower and bathroom door and floor was also pealing off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Excellent location 2 nd time we stayed there.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Love it but no working bathroom fan or tub string for swimsuits to dry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the size of the bed and the a.c. made the room cold fast.
Cons: The shower head had some calcium build up. I would suggest a little more detail in the cleanliness of the restroom all together.
Location: Location was great! There was places to eat all around and the beach was about 10 minutes away.
The room was clean with a king size bed! They didn't have a blow dryer or an iron but they did have a microwave and a refrigerator. The outside looked like a standard Motel 6 nothing fancy and they did offer free parking and wifi. The elevator was kind of scary. I would take the stairs if possible. Overall I was satisfied with the room and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Expensive Because of Location Only

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: Shampoo, laundry bags, some carpet in the room
Location: Beach
I guess the reason why they don't have carpet is because people might track sand from the beach, but no shampoo in the shower, no laundry bags, the bed was not that comfortable, most of the TV channels weren't working, and my college freshmen dorm had more room. There was very little parking at night, and fortunately the neighborhood wasn't sketchy to make me nervous about parking there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Room was very nice, staff was HORRIBLE!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
My boyfriend, myself and another couple we kind stayed at this hotel for 3 days and one the first day out friend dropped his wallet in the parking lot. He didn't realize it until a couple hours later, so he asked hotel staff and one of the maids said she had found it in the parking lot and threw it away because it was "empty". He had credit cards, his drivers license and $300 cash, all missing from his wallet. They're were cameras ALL OVER the hotel's guest parking lot and the hotel staff and managers refused to let us review the footage to see who cleaned out his wallet. The maid that threw it away was suppose to be suspended for 15 days; but upon leaving on our last day, she was already back at work. The stolen items from his wallet were never recovered, nor did they seem to really try to recover anything. It was nice for the time we were there, but I wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was great for what we needed,a place to shower and get ready for the oc fair. Our room was a 3 min cab ride to the fair,wonderful location. The staff was vary helpful getting us the info needed to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartzog

Ibwas very surprised on how amazing this hotel was

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This.hotel was beautiful and had all the comforts and conviences.we needed. Full direct tv cable,outlets near our bed forbeasy charging access. Hardwood floors and flat screen tv. A Huge walk in closet. It also haf a crystal clear pool and spa! We already booked our stay there for our next vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

NOT a family oriented place:(

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall experience was ok if you just need a quick place to sleep,1) Beds were not comfortable so we all had a hard time sleeping. 2) their wifi was terrible 3) the tv guide stated we had free hbo and or showtime which it didnt.4) not enough towels. I stayed here with my family and this place was not very family oriented to many peole drinking by pool and outside in parking garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad section of town.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
An old hotel in run down condition. A lot of undesirable characters living at and around the hotel.